Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CANADA

HORRIBLE/TRAUMATIC EXPERIENCE.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: NONE AT ALL. EVERYTHING IS HORRIBLE.
Cons: EVERYTHING NEEDS TO BE IMPROVED, ESPECIALLY THE OWNER'S ATTITUDE.
Location: I DON'T CARE ABOUT LOCATION. WE JUST STAYED THERE FOR SLEEP AS WE ATTENDED AN INTERNATIONAL CAMPOREE EVENT.
We had the worst experience ever. We wouldnt stay at this hotel even if we're the ones getting paid. The owner/housekeeping/desk attendant (one man showe) is very mean. The room smells so bad and everything is broken, from coffee maker, lights and towel rack. For 6 nights we stayed, we never asked for housekeeping as the owner gets so mad if we ask something. we have to buy our own toilet paper and cups. there's 3 of us and we only booked for 2 persons, so he charged us additional $15 per day( $5 more than what the normal charge). We asked for invoice on the additional charged, but he wont provide one. What a horrible experience. What's worst is knowing from our friends who stayed at other hotel at the same time as us and they have lesser rate, and better accomodation. Never again Expedia!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, WI

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Continental breakfast was good but maybe could have had a few more selections, including some kind of meat. No real issues here.
room was nice, clean, and comfortable. Satisfied our needs fine. My wife could have used an ADA room but they were all booked so, no problems there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Doc

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Run down, smelly carpets and lacking supplies (toilet and facial tissue)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lib

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Biker from Kansas

OK place to stay for a small town

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had issues with the toilet not flushing and the bathroom light would not work for a few hours after a hot shower. Owners were nice and helpful. Ice machine needs to be replaced as it hardly worked. Location was not great for what we were there for, but we made it work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom

Best option in Berlin

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Staff was helpful. Very quiet and peaceful.
Cons: Little older place. Could use new carpet but everything is kept very clean.
Location: Very centrally located near downtown Berlin.
It's an older hotel and they have done as much with it as they can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephen I. from Crystal Lake, IL

A Road Less Travelled

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
While lacking many of the amenities of more recognizes places, the hosts made time to be personable. I am personally unable to take advantage of swimming pools and that like, and not having to pay for amenities I would not or could not use was a personal plus. Low rating on room comfort only because housekeeping shut off a/c when room wasn't occupied and it was hot and humid most of my stay. Took a while to get room temp comfortable. Although on a highway, the hotel is not particularly well signed and can easily be driven by unless you know where it is or use a GPS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bonnie from SW Wisconsin

Nothing Special

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean and the staff were very friendly. The beds on the other hand were not very comfortable. It was like sleeping on a cement slab!