Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

gorgeous hotel in the heart of Berlin

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: see above
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby and one of the main train stations is a 5-10 minute walk away.
I love this hotel! The decor and design is absolutely gorgeous. I understand from staff that the building has always been a hotel and it appears to be pre-war, but now it has been modernised in the most beautiful and pleasing way. The interior courtyard has been turned into a conservatory space where people dine and can lounge around with a drink by the very cool looking bar - the interior is just stunning. The breakfast, especially the buffet breakfast, is excellent. Our bedroom was extremely comfortable - lots of nice touches and everything is done with such good taste. The staff were lovely, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very classy small hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Old world charm
Cons: Adding room air conditioning
Excellent location, good access to everything. No AC however. Could be a problem on a hot and sticky day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral

Fabulous hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Thiz is a lovely hitsl. Everything about it is just lovely. Staff are friendly and very helpful. The hotel is a calm, smart oasis away from the hustle of Berlin. Our room was big with a separate longe area . Free mini bar and even an umbrella ! Which we used ! The hotel is minutes from Zoo station and K' dam shops. There are bars and restaurants nearby . The big treat was coming back at ths end if the day to the air conditioning on and the room turned down and made ready. A lovely hotel and a lovely experience . Try it !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: Their Wi Fi management
It was a great hotel within walking distance of grocery store, subway, restaurants and main city attractions. The only thing is that you have to be renewing your WiFi codes every 24 hours. If they need to do that. It would be great if you did not have to wait until you get denied access and then call them, etc. Other than that it was a super comfortable nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from brighton

great situation, quiet but very close to transport

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: situation; breakfast
Location: shoort walk to the ZOO and all transport; Easy access to trains to airport
lovely big room very comfortable bed. NO I do not have the time!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel for a relaxing stay in Berlin

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The room . Its quiet location
Cons: The Breakfast
Location: Good location fro shopping and private galleries
Good but the breakfast was expensive with no hot dishes on offer .No eggs or any facility to warm bread or rolls The air conditioning and internet were not working the first night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin from New York

Great Value and location

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a great location, very reasonably priced for the high quality received. Nice private patio garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mathew from London

Excellent staff, great room, terrific location.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Location and the friendly staff. Lovely decor.
Cons: Despite the fiddly lights and the high-tech TV cabinet, I wouldn't want to carp too much! I enjoyed the experience very much.
Location: The Ku'Dam is just around the corner, and the Zoo a short walk away. With Berlin's excellent metro system nothing is really inaccessible....
I stayed here for three nights while in town to visit a friend who has just moved to Berlin for a sabbatical. The location was great (easy access to Ku'dam, and to U and S Bahns), and the room was large and comfortable. There was a slightly fiddly system for the lights and the TV was hard to find (I ultimately discovered the button on the side of the cabinet at the foot of the bed, which when pushed sent the TV up and out of its secret hiding place). As I arrived late, I didn't get shown up to the room (not a problem, but it meant a little investigation to work out the features of the room). The sink in the impeccably "designer" bathroom was pushed back toward the wall and therefore a bit awkward to use. But the decor overall was pleasingly modern.The common areas were a delight (breakfast around the atrium) and the best thing of all was the warm welcome at the front desk and the sense each time I returned to the hotel that I was coming "home". Probably luck of the draw, but I got an upgrade so it felt like excellent value for money. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ash

Close to shops and in a quiet area

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Character and the courtyard
Cons: Internet service
Location: Shopping is close by and the rail station is close
Experience was great. Arrived and recieved good assistance with printing out rail passes while I was at dinner - they were delivered to my room, in a sealed envelope - most professional.