Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Slovakia

beautiful hotel !!! Quiet, nothing massive

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: great location,quiet area,walk distance to shopping area (west part) and a little longer walk through the park or 5 min by taxi to sights in east part
simply great hotel, friendly staff, great food, nice bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A first class hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Das Stue did what it claimed on the tin, namely providing very comfortable, distinctive accomodation and good food supported by first rate and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in berlin

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it! and the Bar is really nice, too! Surprise- also a spa which is as welcoming as the bar after a long tedious flight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Stylish Hotel in Peaceful Surroundings

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Very stylish hotel and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. There is a lovely bar which serves delicious cocktails.
Cons: Our bathroom sink was cracked quite badly and whoever had been washing the toilet floor had forgotten to clean behind the door!
Location: Located in a quiet area beside the Tiergarten and Berlin Zoo so not so handy for the underground. Nice restaurant and bar in the park close by.
Lovely boutique hotel with very friendly staff. It was a little bit off the beaten track so we had to take taxis everywhere at night. Didn't use the spa so can't comment on that. Loved the quirky decor and our bedroom looked over Berlin Zoo which was quite an unusual view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M Andersonfrom Chicago, IL

Really Lovely and In the zoo!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay and staff were wonderful. It's a beautiful hotel - the only downside was the location as it's quite a walk to subway. But if you are ok with cabbing it, it's worth it. Extremely clean, modern and the staff was very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heatherfrom London

Lovely hotel in great area

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We stayed at the Das Stue hotel for two nights in June. We picked this hotel because it was a luxury boutique hotel compared to a lot of the huge hotels in berlin. It is an amazing place to stay. My only criticism would be that the breakfast (35 euros each!) is too expensive. Other than that, it's pretty perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great, except the food.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only bad thing was the food. But I found the food throughout Berlin to be very bad.