Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by DERAG, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review. Best regards Vivien Folgmann / Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from Leeds

Convenient location, comfy beds

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located right next to a Line 2 u/ground station, easy to get to most of the main sights, walk to museum island etc. We took previous traveller's advice and breakfasted at the local cafe just along the river towards Spittelmarkt which was excellent. Very comfy beds, nice staff, quite quiet area. Would def. stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by DERAG, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your kind words and your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you in future. Best regards Vivien Folgmann / Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Service

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: Service.
I'll be brief. First, the good: the hotel is in a good location with the subway station just across the street. The room was clean and comfortable. Here are the problems, which are unacceptable: 1. While the hotel stated "free WiFi," the internet was so slow that it was unworkable. I could not even access my boarding pass. Instead of fixing the problem, the receptionist told me to bring my laptop down to the lobby where the internet should be faster. It wasn't. I wasted 2 hours on this and eventually had to do it using my cell phone. I didn't feel any desire by the receptionist to even address the problem. My last night in Germany was basically wasted because of this. 2. I has asked the receptionist about stopping by a supermarket before my early morning flight and was told there is Kaiser's that opens at 7am. I got up early in the morning and walked over there to discover that it was closed. It turns out that the receptionist had failed to tell me that markets are closed on Easter Monday. What's even worse is that before I walked over there, there was another receptionist who didn't tell me anything when I confirmed with him the location of the store before walking there. 3. The shower did not drain was partially clogged. 4. The hotel requires you to leave your key with the receptionist every time you leave the hotel (it's an actual metal key attached to a large metal rod so you can't put it in your pocket). To me, this is a privacy issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from York

Nice hotel close to museum island

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and comfortable and well situated for nice walks along the river Spree and opposite the U2 station of Markisches Museum.
Location: The hotel is very well situated for museum island and Alexanderplatz and close to Nikoliviertal where there are many excellent restaurants.
Hotel is very nice. It is quiet and comfortable and nice and clean. The staff are extremely helpful and give useful advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with really good location next to U bahn

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Really clean and comfortable and 20 m from the Markische Museum U bahn.
Cons: Instead of two free bottles of beer per day, how about one bottle of beer and some nuts? Th e beer was most welcome, though!
Location: Location was very good, two stops from Alexander Platz.
Three night stay. The hotel was comfortable and efficient. None of the gripes I'd previously read about were evident, although they could beef up their wi fi speed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bristol, uk

a nice small comfy hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Everything worked properly and the room was very well equipped.
Cons: The coffee at breakfast was provided in large thermos flasks, so it wasn't very warm and didn't taste fresh.
Location: Very central for all cultural sites.
I stayed a week and felt very comfortable there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: location, free beer
Cons: wifi was not working
Location: museums
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RFilippi from Florida

Excellent value, locaiton and service

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent value, locaiton and service. Direct shuttle from Tegal Airport to stop across from Hotel. Easy walk 5-10 min to museums and attractions or subway. Clean comfortable. Great staff service. Free beer and water a nice benefit. Close to restaurants. I will use again in future. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Sydney, Australia

Centrally located and adequate for my needs

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: The central location was a major factor in my choice and it worked out well.
Cons: The Wifi service should be improved. Possibly have a user pays option for a better service. Maybe a curtain for the shower.
Arrived using the Berlin train system, unfortunately it's not on a direct line from Berlin Hbf, but it was still a short journey. Conveniently, the hotel was right across from the exit of the nearest station. Staff were well presented and communicated easily. Room was good sized. Was a little unsure about the bathroom as it was a disabled set-up, with no screen or curtain for the shower, meaning the spray was not contained in a small area. But if the staff don't mind cleaning then I guess it's OK. Also, it's a small point, but the toilet was too high. Possibly related to the disabled set-up. Unsure if this is for all rooms or just a few like mine. The low point was the wifi service. It's great that it's free, but it was very slow and often dropped out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NMT from Leeds

Great location and easy to find!

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: It was clean, staff were friendly, location was perfect.
Cons: A proper bottle opener (take one with you!), as complimentary beer and water are provided each day.
Location: Easy walking distance to museum island, Alexanderplatz and the Fernsehturm and Brandenberg Tor. On the main U-Bahn to the Olympic Stadium too.
This hotel was located about 30 yards from the U-Bahn in the Mitte district. Lots of great restaurants less than 10 minutes walk away. Supermarket and cashpoint all nearby. Comfortable rooms and beds with linen and towels changed daily. Bathrooms slightly on the small size but surprisingly didn't feel cramped. Would not hesitate to stay here again. A great base from which to explore the beautiful city of Berlin. Didn't eat at the hotel but can confirm it always looked very appetising with breakfast well attended