Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our first Expedia secret hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The 2 free beers in the fridge was a nice touch.
Cons: The hotel can't be moved closer to the action so i guess the staff and facilities need to make the hotel a great experience.The gym needs an upgrade.
Location: The location is a 5 minute walk after a 10 minute tram journey from Alexander Platz. Not ideal and late and early travel.
Our first Expedia secret hotel and we worked out the secret. It's a long way from where anyone wants to stay while visiting Berlin! The room itself was a good size and clean. It had a small kitchenette but i'd find it difficult to cook in that small box and i didn't see a pot or pan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

A little way out

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Free Wifi is great for checking out your plans for the next day, or just to occupy you whilst recovering from your adventures.
Cons: It's kind of difficult to relocate the hotel closer to other amenities. A more international breakfast would be better.
Location: During summer months, there is a park nearby. Otherwise, head for the tram.
If you want to be right on top of the city's party scene then look for a different hotel. But if you want a good value, quiet hotel in a residential area then this hotel is a good fit. You are about 10 minutes walk from the tram which is about a 15 minute ride to Alexanderplatz, a great place to start or end your day or night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Hotel in a rural setting.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Quite location and the hotel staff was very professional and helpful
Location: A few places to drink and dine a short walk away and quick access to the center of Berlin
Very peaceful location with quick access to the center of Berlin. Worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had a great stay in this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nelly from Hungary

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel is very pleasure. The Alexander platz is about half an hour. The bus and tran stops are close to the hotel. There is a very godd small kitchen which is very useful if you don't want to get breakfast and others in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

out of the way hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
only stayed here because everything else was booked...very nice rooms but customer service sucks...basically a chain hotel that doesn't really care, they want you in and out with minimum fuss...they deliver less than they promise in internet, health club, etc...it is a long walk to the tram stop....the rooms are very nice with balconies, but I wouldn't stay here again....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a boutique hotel as advertised by Expedia.

Posted May 7, 2014
Location: The hotel is not close to the centre.
This hotel is not a boutique hotel as advertised by Expedia. It is a chain hotel which is located on the outskirts of Berlin. The hotel rooms were clean and the staff were polite. It is an average hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by luise, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for appreciating our clean rooms and polite staff. But yes, we are not a boutique hotel, but nor is it declarated as one. We are sorry we could not live up to your expectations and for the mistake that has been done. Sadly you gave us such a bad score, but of course we respect your opinion and value your honesty! We wish you all the best! Sincerely, The Derag Livinghotel Team Königin Luise
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Greensboro, NC

Great Hotel within 25 minutes of the sites

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel within 25 minutes of the sites in down town Berlin. Rooms are big for Europe, new and clean. Service is excellent and information very helpful. In a very quiet neighborhood away from downtown noise. Prices are very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a nice location, 1 tram ride (15mins) from the city centre. The rooms were spacious and well maintained including an excellent, powerful shower and useful kitchenette. (Upon request we were promptly provided with very handy cooking utensils, cutlery and crockery.) An excellent value base from which to explore Berlin.