Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nelly from Hungary

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel is very pleasure. The Alexander platz is about half an hour. The bus and tran stops are close to the hotel. There is a very godd small kitchen which is very useful if you don't want to get breakfast and others in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

out of the way hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
only stayed here because everything else was booked...very nice rooms but customer service sucks...basically a chain hotel that doesn't really care, they want you in and out with minimum fuss...they deliver less than they promise in internet, health club, etc...it is a long walk to the tram stop....the rooms are very nice with balconies, but I wouldn't stay here again....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a boutique hotel as advertised by Expedia.

Posted May 7, 2014
Location: The hotel is not close to the centre.
This hotel is not a boutique hotel as advertised by Expedia. It is a chain hotel which is located on the outskirts of Berlin. The hotel rooms were clean and the staff were polite. It is an average hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by luise, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for appreciating our clean rooms and polite staff. But yes, we are not a boutique hotel, but nor is it declarated as one. We are sorry we could not live up to your expectations and for the mistake that has been done. Sadly you gave us such a bad score, but of course we respect your opinion and value your honesty! We wish you all the best! Sincerely, The Derag Livinghotel Team Königin Luise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Wales

Lovely hotel with easy access to centre of Berlin

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Extremely helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, reasonable price and easy access to centre of Berlin on public transport.
Location: Just outside the centre of Berlin with easy access to the centre on the M4 tram. We enjoyed the walking tours and the museums in Berlin.
My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 8 nights over the Easter period 2014, visiting the city as tourists. The staff were very helpful at all times. The hotel is lovely. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is situated in a pleasant area just outside the centre of Berlin, but the frequent public transport makes the centre of Berlin easily accessible - a 5 minute walk to the M4 tram which took around 10 minutes to reach the city centre. I stayed in this hotel last year, when visiting Berlin with my daughter, and had no hesitation in staying here again. It is value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Friendly staffs

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Staffs from the reception very healful, bar staffs very friendly
Cons: The information how to get to the hotel because it' s so confusing if you are first time in berlin
Hotel was very hard to find if you are first time in berlin but the room facilities and staffs were really good, bar is good but small, and the distance from the hotel to CBD you only have to catch the tram but over all is ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from Los Angeles

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Great hotel and very convenient to central Berlin on the Tram # 4 in about ten minutes. Just very nice indeed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The comfortable beds
Cons: Location , but I know it's impossible
Location: Nothing
Loved Berlin , hotel East you'll need to catch a tram into Berlin ( the M4) €6 each . Easy to catch and punctual
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Awesome breakfast!

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed 3 days. No problems. Nearest tram is 5 minutes walk. 15 minutes by tram to city center. Although breakfast is awesome, the restaurant not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Perfect Hotel in Berlin

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Location: Close to a supermarket, shops and a tram line which takes 20 minutes to get to Alexanderplatz for Christmas markets, restaurants and the train station
Very easy to find, the staff were very friendly and spoke both German and English extremely well and we checked in without a hitch. The hotel itself was spotless, very posh on the inside with really nice sized rooms, huge shower (which was very hot & powerful), there was a wide selection of foods at the breakfast buffet and drinks in the hotel bar were fairly priced. Free beer in the mini bar too! I would most definitely recommend this hotel, worth every penny.
2 out of 5
by Travel Regular from New York, USA

Miserable hotel with miserable staff

Posted Dec 8, 2013
It doesn't hurt to crack a smile every now and again. The hotel was a long walk from the nearest tram stop, and no u-bahn or s-bahn around for miles. The area was pretty run down and rough around the edges, with very poor street lighting at night (none at some stretches, where the pavements are VERY uneven.) The hotel is definitely NOT a 4*, and cleanliness was not great. Cups in the room were dirty, dust and dirt under the microwave in the kitchenette, an old dusty carpet, and yellowish stains in the bathroom sink. I wasn't particularly impressed, and wasn't made to feel all that welcome either. At least the rooms had free Wi-Fi, although the room had only TWO English language channels -BBC news 24, and NCB news.