Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location with very easy access to City Centr

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Doreen Kwast, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is a great pleasure to read your review. The team is very excited about the positive assessment. Thank you very much and we hope to see you again. Doreen Kwast Regional Sales Manager North
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from London

Hotel clean & nice, but uncomfortable bed

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: The length of wifi key given to guest should match their planned stay. The start time to have tea should be earlier
Location: Near Fraunhofer FOKUS, PWC, subway link into city, some antique shops a supermarket and restaurants
Hotel was clean, staff were friendly. Business room had mini bar, TV, clean shower/toilet room and hairdryer. However it was difficult to open the room door (you need to pull it against the frame while turning the key) and the bed was uncomfortable. Also was only given 24hr wifi key each day which had to be collected from reception rather than a single key code for the whole stay. There was free tea in the reception area from 11am however as you cannot make tea in the room (they are provided only with coffee machine) 11am is rather too late for a tea drinker to have to wait.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Doreen Kwast, Hotel Management
Dear guest, many thanks for the review of the hotel stay. It is a pity that we could not convince. Thanks for the information that it was difficult to open the door. The technical team checks the doors on Business floor. The Welcome Corner is open from 11 a.m., so that our guests can enjoy a coffee or tea after the breakfast time. We hope to see you again. Doreen Kwast Regional Sales Manager North
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christa from London

VALUE FOR MONEY

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Clean functional and spacious room. Comfortable bed with good quality linen. Efficient and friendly staff. Malfunctioning safe was dealt with promptly
Cons: The bathroom was rather cramped and not well appointed.
Location: Schloss Charlottenburg is worth a visit and easily reached on foot. Bus X9 and Underground U7 a stone throw away.
I enjoyed a walk from Adenauerplatz ( 4 stops from Mierendorffplatz) along the elegant Kurfuerstendamm with its top designer shops and grand architecture, 2 kms to Gedaechtniskirche. Across the road from the latter,at Underground "Zoologischer Garten", are the bus stops 100 and 200 which replace an expensive sightseeing bus. Nearby Potsdam is a delight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Doreen Kwast, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is a great pleasure to read your review. The team is very excited about the positive assessment. Thank you very much and we hope to see you again. Doreen Kwast Regional Sales Manager North
2 out of 5
by Dani from Canada

Not a nice place

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The 10 bus ride to the airport
Cons: Free WiFi. New Matresses, renovate the rooms.
Location: There is nothing near this hotel.
Everything about the hotel was dissapointing, the bed was incredably uncomfortable and room was grubby. No WiFi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Doreen Kwast, Hotel Management
Dear guest, many thanks for the review of the hotel stay. We are very sad that you do not have felt comfortable. We have read your comments carefully and we remedy the deficiencies. We can ´t understand the comment “no wireless access” because we offer the WIFI access throughout the hotel. Kindest regards, Doreen Kwast Regional Sales Manager North
2 out of 5
by Lucia from Texas

Never going back to this hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: better beds, use a different type of material for the bathroom door other than glass, install air conditioning, coffee maker in the room.
Location: nothing to do nearby
I was disappointed with this hotel, the beds were not comfortable, the rooms were hot! (Summer) no air conditioning! I do not think a hotel should be considered "3 start" if they do not provide the basic comfort. No coffee maker in the room or elsewhere in the hotel. (Breakfast was expensive -10 euros/person) The bathroom was very small and with glass doors! every time I took a shower I had to ask my teenage-sons to leave the room. Total disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz from Norway

easy access to Airport and city center

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
My one night stay was just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from Essex, UK

does exactly what it says on the tin.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Great staff. Spoke English
Location: A little out of the way.
One step up from a hostel. Basic but clean and pleasant enough with private bathroom, tv & towels. Well signed from the u bahn. A bit out of town but only a few minutes from the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Stayed in the Mickey Mouse room. VERY recommended for families traveling with small children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Justin from London

Good but could be better

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The GOOD: 1) Friendly and very helpful staff 2) Quick response i.e. our request for a fan in our room in the summer 3) reasonably sized bathroom and toilet with built in hair-dryer. 4) daily room service 5) spacious double room. Matters which can be IMPROVED: 1) Consider free wifi (at the moment, wifi comes with a separate surcharge, at least in my experience) 2) Rooms are designed for non-summer seasons and is a problem in the summer i.e. ventilation is non-existent with a window that open inwards and doesn't really allow air to flow.
3 out of 5
by Ryan from New York, NY

Nice hotel, odd neighborhood

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Clean.
Location: Very little to do near hotel; very few restaurants and just the Charlottenburg Palace for attractions.
Econtel Hotel was perfect for what we needed it for: a place to crash for a night between flights into and out of Berlin. Otherwise, I'm not sure what there would be to do in the Charlottenburg neighborhood, beyond seeing the palace. Charlottenburg is a big area, and this hotel is definitely NOT in the heart of it; it is located in a residential neighborhood. Some staff was helpful, while others were trite and bordered on rude. Room was clean and comfortable.