Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Andy from New York

Tiny Room, Shabby Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Interesting location across from East Side Gallery (remnant of Berlin Wall). Our room faced the other side -- a sanitation facility.
Cons: Better information about the room assigned. Higher priority for Expedia members.
Location: Close to transportation.
Tiny room, shower did not work well. Hotel was shabby. Other rooms looked nicer (we peeked inside). I should have contacted Expedia immediately upon arrival to find something better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Dubrovnik, Croatia

Great value

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Over all a decent hotel. However, very good price. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from Hertfordshire, UK

simple comfort.

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: convenience
Cons: size of bed
Location: very convenient to Kreuzberg and Frederichain
Bed in single room was small, but otherwise all was ok. Lifts do not give access directly to the floor of the bedroom, so not good for anyone with limited mobility. Pleasant staff, and convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the price

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The east side hotel is a nice play. Great location. Nice People. It's not fancy, but it works. You get a bed and a breakfast for a good price. Nothing to complain about
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ragnaarb

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly, the hotel had a very social atmosphere, we spent a good deal of time hanging with people in the until the wee hours of the morning. The key to the room is the location, it's right near a great social neighborhood, and only minutes from the BVG. The room was ok, the beds a bit slim, and our shower had a slight problem with the head staying upright. But overall I definitely will use this hotel as my Berlin spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D. Glassberg

ok place, great location

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Spent 6 nights there and room was in ok but not tip-top shape; toilet malfunctioned 2x though staff was very quick to fix. Free wi-fi didn't work from my room, but worked fine from the restaurant downstairs that was open 24 hours, and staff was very accommodating; breakfasts were adequate but not great. Excellent location, reasonable price, and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from england

good 2* accomadation

Posted Sep 26, 2011
the staff were very friendly with an excellent command of english. the hotel was easy to find, right next to the metro line and offered a very ggod breakfast. it also has a restuarant menu and 24hr food. the room was on the small side and could do with a bit of redecoration (cigarette burns on carpet, sealant on shower a little discoloured etc) but overall a good room for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Eastside Hotel,Berlin

Posted Jul 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Seemed more like a hostel but the price of a hotel. Nice staff and great location but the room was very run down , broken mirrors etc The room smelt very bad of stale smoke even though non smoking,the smell was not from just previous guest either. Ok hotel for people going to party but not for nice break away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good location budget hotel

Posted May 1, 2011
Very convenient for transport links to the centre and a lot going on in the local area. Good value for the price, very good breakfast. Only niggle was that the wifi did not work in my room (on the 3rd floor) but could get on to it ok downstairs.