Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HL from St Louis, MO

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
next time, we would choose a hotel closer to a U station. Luckily, we took a taxi from the airport which was only about E18. the first morning, they had a water break and the water was shut off for a few hours. The next day, there was no hot water in the morning. The TV in the room and the tv reception was a joke. everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charley from Beijing, China

Perfect location and great hotel

Posted May 2, 2013
Cons: TV set is not good, some channels were not comfortable to watch due to poor display quality
500 meters close to U-Bahn subway, walking to shopping street; not expensive at all, clean, good breakfast buffet, and nice staff there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Oxon

Great hotel for exploring Berlin

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: The Breakfast!
Cons: lack of chest of drawersin bedroom
Location: ideally situated near to U Bahn and local supermarkets and restaurants
Very comfortable, very helpful, welcoming friendly staff.Beds very comfortable, bedrooms and shower room very clean. Excellent breakfast. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good choice hotel for berlin trip

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: front desk staff
Cons: elevator
Location: great location
front desk clerks were very helpful in all our requests. the elevator is way too small, so that with 2 regular size suitcases and 2 duffel bags there's no space for a human.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alejandro from Mexico & Spain

near the metro

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: silent
Cons: empty
Location: nearthe metro
was ok , not bad what i expected for the price , friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location and competitive prices

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
No frills hotel with bare bones amenities...but if you want "bang for your buck" this place certainly provides that. Reception was polite and professional...Breakfast was better than I was expecting and the location was very central and close to the shopping district. I would certainly recommend for a short stay. Only complaint was the wi-fi strength was poor from the room. I had to come down to the lobby in order to use the internet...lighting in the bathroom was poor...could have been more brightly lit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: Breakfast, location, price
Cons: Shower (it was hand held) - fine for us but we would end up with lots of water on the floor.
Location: In West Berlin - close to high end designer shops - many nice restaurants - 10 min walking distance to S bahn.
Good location in West Berlin, older hotel but we were very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from Long Island, New York, USA

Great older hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: The breakfast buffet
Cons: One evening there was a large group of students who were a little noisey.
Location: It's a good location near the Adenauer Platz U Bahn and near Olivear Platz.
The hotel has character dating back to pre World War II times. The staff was helpful and the breakfast buffet was wonderful.