Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reasonably priced central Berlin hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Excellent price to service ratio, central location, clean rooms, friendly staff, old world atmosphere
Location: Excellent location next to Kurf├╝rsten Damm a central Berlin shopping avenue yet Fasanenhaus is on quiet side street. Close to public transportation.
I would stay again in the Fasanenhaus. Old world stile pension/hotel in central Berlin with friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gene from Kent, UK

Good Breakfast

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: A very good breakfast with a reasonable choice of food. Very helpful staff. 2 bottles of water provided each day.
Location: Good access to the bus and rail networks, which proved useful on a very rainy day. I was at an exhibition so no time to check things out.
I stayed during a big exhibition at Messe Sud which I was attending. As a result the main name hotels were all very expensive and usually full. A basic but comfortable room, but for the price very good. No lift and up 2 flights of stairs so not for anyone who has difficulty with stairs. It is more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Absolutely beautiful

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We had such a wonderful experience with this hotel. We plan on staying here again our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

traditional German hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2013
well located for Zoo station and Kufurstendamm. Typical German cold meat and cheese breakfast. Just lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Campbell from Austin, TX

Great value in a great location

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is basic but everything you need and a great price considering the location. Very short walk to lots of shops and nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Win from USA

Good central location

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was good. Stairs to carry your bags if heavy is the only negative.too many keys to open to enter hotel, I think is for your own security. Pls learn how to use it.excellent place for a family, had 2 rooms and was spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John & Gillian from Scotland, UK

A value hotel to be recommended

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Great location, small but intimate traditional German accommodation and value for money.
Cons: new towels please and something hot for breakfast
Location: An ideal location situated in a very nice area which was within easy travel to the city attractions
The Fasanenhaus was everything we anticipated: situated in a nice area, small but accommodating, clean, but relatively basic. We choose this hotel from the internet photos & reviews and were not disappointed. It was a conscious decision not to go for a large, impersonal hotel chain, not because of the expense but to experience the environment of an old Germanic type hotel. Each night we stayed out until late, not arriving back until the early hours and found no problem in respect of noise from either residents or in the locality even although it was a fairly lively area. We were concerned about noise given that our room was immediately at the entrance door but our concerns were not necessary. Our room was a standard double with en-suite shower & wc. It was clean & freshly decorated with adequate storage. Although I don't recall a heating source in the room, the entire hotel was sufficiently warm enough. The towels provided were not the greatest quality & were past the date of requiring to be replaced. The dinning-room again was clean & spacious. The U-Bahn station was literally 1 minutes walk away which made journeying into the city-center area very easy & quick. Breakfast was slightly disappointing as although there was a reasonable choice of cereals, breads, cold meats & cheese there was nothing hot. In summary, we were pleased with our choice which offered value accommodation at a reasonable price and situated in an ideal location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Grossman

Charming

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff were excellent and attentive. Well located wi a great deal of simple old world charm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy

Great apartment option for families

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a great two night stay at the hotel - very conveniently located one block off the Ku'Damm and a U-bahn stop. Their large six-person apartment is great for families; two large rooms, bathroom, and separate toilet. Nice breakfast spread, as well. Our only challenge was carrying a sleeping baby up four flights of stairs in her umbrella stroller, but we would definitely stay here again. Also, the hotel doesn't advertise wi-fi, but they gave us a login and password for it. That was a nice surprise, but the connection was intermittent.