Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Berlin Hostel - Great experience

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This hostel is in a great location, close to transportation and very close to a lot of major attractions. The hostel was extremely clean and staff was friendly. I would highly recommend staying here if you are going to Berlin :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great central location near train line

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Great hostel/hotel, very clean, lovely staff, room was small but clean and comfortable, also cleaned every day. Good facilities inc bar, cafe, reading areas. Location was ideal, close to trains and trams. Perfect to explore Berlin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very clean and comfortable hostel, well run and reasonably priced. Definitely would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Melaine, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you for your 5/5 Review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We would be glad to welcome you again! Kind regards, Melanie Upmann Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, good compromise for price

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Check in was very slow, 1 hour of queue and room was not ready
Location: very central
Good value for money, great location but room are very small and really hot in summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Melaine, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you that you took the time to write us your review. We have some Rooms with Air condition, plus that our Guests have to opportunity to borrow fans on the reception. See you soon at the Generator Berlin Mitte! Kind regards, Melanie Upmann Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hostel, clean, a lot of amenities, friendly staff. Walking distance to Museum Island, easy access to underground. Nice cafe in lobby for quick breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Hey, Thank you for your feedback. We were very happy about it. We would rejoice to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Melanie Upmann Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by deenairn from Edinburgh

Tidy hostel in great location

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modern hostel in fantastic condition - the private rooms are of a hotel room very high standard. Located centrally in Mitte it is connected very easily to the S-Bahn via Oranienburger Strasse and central Berlin. Very good value.
2 out of 5
by F from Las Vegas, NV

Never again

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We stayed in a generator in dublin which we loved but this was different. Tiny rooms - to open a suitcase everybody else had to leave the room. You had to give an arm and a leg to rent towels. Very noisy at night. No A/C. The street was full with actual prostitutes. The street is known for their prostitutes. Great staff but sorry never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good private room for a hostel, and in a good location. Some minor notes -We did not get daily housekeeping while staying (as specified in the description) except for our rubbish bin being emptied one day, and there was no phone in the room. Only towels were provided (not bath mats or hand towels), and the hostel does not allow food in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason

5 star hostel

Posted May 20, 2014
Possibly ThE BEST hostel in the world! Excellent facilities, staff, and dining on site. Great location and super hip vibe. Like W Hotel for youth. Would definitely recommend.