Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very clean and comfortable hostel, well run and reasonably priced. Definitely would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Melaine, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you for your 5/5 Review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We would be glad to welcome you again! Kind regards, Melanie Upmann Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, good compromise for price

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Check in was very slow, 1 hour of queue and room was not ready
Location: very central
Good value for money, great location but room are very small and really hot in summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Melaine, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you that you took the time to write us your review. We have some Rooms with Air condition, plus that our Guests have to opportunity to borrow fans on the reception. See you soon at the Generator Berlin Mitte! Kind regards, Melanie Upmann Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by deenairn from Edinburgh

Tidy hostel in great location

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modern hostel in fantastic condition - the private rooms are of a hotel room very high standard. Located centrally in Mitte it is connected very easily to the S-Bahn via Oranienburger Strasse and central Berlin. Very good value.
2 out of 5
by F from Las Vegas, NV

Never again

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We stayed in a generator in dublin which we loved but this was different. Tiny rooms - to open a suitcase everybody else had to leave the room. You had to give an arm and a leg to rent towels. Very noisy at night. No A/C. The street was full with actual prostitutes. The street is known for their prostitutes. Great staff but sorry never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good private room for a hostel, and in a good location. Some minor notes -We did not get daily housekeeping while staying (as specified in the description) except for our rubbish bin being emptied one day, and there was no phone in the room. Only towels were provided (not bath mats or hand towels), and the hostel does not allow food in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason

5 star hostel

Posted May 20, 2014
Possibly ThE BEST hostel in the world! Excellent facilities, staff, and dining on site. Great location and super hip vibe. Like W Hotel for youth. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Relaxed atmoshphere
Cons: No all good
Location: Friedrichstrasse Dance palace
Arrived quite late and all staff spoke English and were so helpful. One of our party had breakfast which was very good. Would definitely stay here again if I get the chance to visit Berlin once more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bridget from NZ

Clean, great location

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Great hostel, lots of helpful staff. Awesome location. Very clean and new rooms. Not a huge atmosphere but we were there on a Monday - Friday visit. Free wifi was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ami

Very clean, good vibes.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Stopped for 1 night. Slept like a baby. A bar and cafe downstairs. Spotless clean. Add 4 Euro to rent a towel so bring your own if you wanna save. Close to subway (10 seconds away). Bars neerby. Close to Museum Island. Perfect.