Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hostel, Good price.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Was close enough to the town centre and attractions, about 15 minutes by public transport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very basic hostel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Adding air conditioning in the rooms,bigger toilets and showers, providing soup shower and towel, WiFi reception in the room,luggage deposit for free.
We got to the hostel on Saturday night. The desk clerk was nice and the entry process was quick. The room we got had no air conditioning, toilets and showers where very small and they did not include any soap or towels. Also there is no WiFi reception in the room (only in the lobby) and the check out is at 10 am. In addition, if you want to deposit your luggage after check-out, you need to pay 6 euros unlike other places that provide these service for free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

base cheap clean hostel

Posted May 24, 2014
It is cheap and clean hostel. Nothing more nothing less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

A great youth hostel

Posted Jan 18, 2014
A fantastic hostel that is best for students and young travelers. It is right next to the metro which will take you into Berlin. If you don't want to go out, there are plenty of activities to do at the hostel in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Internet

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Bar
Cons: Internet! it's 2014 you need better internet
Location: Easy to get around very close to stations.
Possibly the worst internet in Germany.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PMSA from Netherlands

stopover

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
rooms are clean and comfortable, rate is good. Avoid the breakfast, even if it were free, it would had been expensive....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Back to basics

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a good place when you looking for nightlife ideas. Very accessible from trains and if driving, there is a free public car park across the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from Christchurch

Good spot to stay

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Location and Price and fast WiFi for the most part
Cons: Beds were a little hard, woke up with a sore back but its a hostel.
Location: Very close to Landsberger Allee.
I enjoyed this. Massive hostel, 7 floors and close to station, Landsberger Allee, like a 1 minute walk. Very easy to get into Central Berlin. One change from berlin HBF
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lukert from Winchester

Good but take ear plugs

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
So. Got good rate for 2nights at £38 for a private room. With own toilet and shower. Basic but did the job and for the price cant go wrong. Location is very convenient train and tram stop seconds away, but far enough away from the noise. My first night i had very noisy neighbours who spent every minute loud singing etc, walls are very thin so either put on headphones or use earplugs etc. 2nd night was fine they left. Used the bar price was ok. Bar staff friendly. Hotel reception staff all friendly. One thing it does lack and needs to get with 21st century on is WIFI. Only place u can get wifi is the reception and chill out area and the stairs on 1st floor. Generator is a big company so they need invest in all round wifi. Id happilly of paid say €2-4 euros a night or for say 3hrs or something. Like i say its something easy to get. Other than that its worth a stay if your on a budget.