Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nah am Kneipenviertel, aber nicht zu empfehlen.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Dreckig. Ausstattung aus dem letzten Jahrhundert. Immerhin freundliches Personal. Würde es nicht weiter empfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Hotel is situated very handy for the U + S Bahn

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: central location for transport routes & prices very reasonable
Cons: Install Air conditioning
Adequate Hotel The only serious drawbacks is there is no Air Conditioning & if your at the back of the Hotel the main railway line is outside your window & in the Front your on the main emergency vehicle route so expect Sirens to go past all hours of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel, excellent transport links

Posted Jul 7, 2015
I really enjoyed this hotel, unfortunately there aren't many restaurants around - but the travel links are great! The only problem was the heat but the hotel did provide us with a small fan! The noise of the trains wasn't as bad as other reviews say - you kind of blank it out after a few days. Definitely worth the price we payed! All the staff speak English and they allow you to safely leave your bags at reception of you arrive before check in - luckily my room was ready at 11am when I arrived which meant I did have to wait till 2pm to check in :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Ich hatte das Hotel spontan für eine Nacht gebucht, nettes Personal ging sehr auf die Kundenwünsche ein,wie z.b früh und später ein und aus checken. Das Hotel ist etwas älter aber gepflegt und sauber. Mit dem Zimmer war ich der zufrieden, würde jederzeit wieder dort buchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Das Zimmer überzeugte mit dem herrlichen Ausblick auf die 20m entfernte S-Bahn (unbedingt Ohrstöpsel einpacken), den Flecken an den Tapeten und dem altbackenem Bad, das nicht wirklich sauber wirkte. Das Rezeption-Team war aber sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, is clean and near to metro station.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Excellent, is close to main atractions in Berlin. Is a beautifull city, interesting and modern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
alles ok ! für ei 3 Sterne Hotel in Berlin super günstig! alle vom Personal sehr freundlich! würde ich auch beim nächsten Aufenthalt wieder buchen!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Dejligt hyggeligt hotel i nærheden af offentlig transport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bon hotel, personnel accueillant

Posted May 13, 2015
MAIS: le passage du train à proximitè, est parfois bien gênant, pour s'endormir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Neat hotel for little money

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, friendly hotel. Windows are sound proof, but when open there is traffic noise. On the other hand metro and S-Bahn are just two minutes walk away and in 10 min. you are downtown. free WiFi in the room - which is still a "goody" in Germany!