Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colgate

Great location. Perfect area to explore Berlin.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location, style, staff, pool area and breakfast
Location: 15/20 minute walk to the Brandenburg Gate and Parliment building. Sony Centre across the street. Close to station.
Hotel is very smart with well equipped modern rooms, very we'll soundproofed with blackout blind. Located in a great area, with restaurants on the same street. 15minute walk to the Brandenburg Gate. Close to U2and S. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Spa/pool area definitely worth a visit. All in all a fantastic hotel that serves the most amazing breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from scotland

Wonderful

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location and spa
Great location and fabulous spa with fantastic views over the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Frank Heckelmann, Hotel Management
Dear Jillzer, Thank you for evaluating your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Berlin. I am delighted to learn that you were satisfied with the location and facilities, especially our spa area with view of the city. We would be happy to welcome you back soon and the entire team remains at your disposal for any further assistance. With best regards Frank Heckelmann Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Ice has to be obtained through room service; no coffee maker in room (just something to boil water for tea and instant coffee).
My husband and I spent a week there. We found the room spacious, comfortable, and clean. Service such as laundry and room service was excellent. Grand Hyatt Berlin has a beautiful rooftop pool and spa and three nice bar/restaurants (two with outdoor seating), and Starbucks is right across the street for people (like me) who just want a good cup of coffee in the morning. There's no hotel shop, but there's a nice large city-type indoor mall across the street where we were able to obtain whatever we needed. Concierge service was excellent. Berlin is an amazing experience (take the free Sandeman's walking tour if it's your first time) and I hope to return and stay again at the Grand Hyatt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Frank Heckelmann, Hotel Management
Dear Alice, Thank you for having taken the time to write this review, which is a delight to read. I am glad that you had the time to explore our beautiful city and I truly hope we were able to make your time in Berlin even more enjoyable. Your feedback with regard to the rooms, the spa area and the overall service is much appreciated and I am happy that you felt so comfortable. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. With kind regards Frank Heckelmann Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ARK from Copenhagen

A Fantastic Hotel in Berlin!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
This hotel lives up to the Grand Hyatt badge standards. The rooms are spacious, the beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was immaculate, the staff were extremely helpful and the location is very convenient to all public transportation and tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Walking distance to most everything

Posted May 1, 2014
Cons: Starting to show some wear in the room
Comfortable room. Quiet. Close to everything we wanted to see. Staff was very helpful. Food was very good in restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High-end hotel, great location, and good value

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Location and quality of build materials.
Cons: Breakfast overpriced at USD 50 per person.
Impressed by the hotel's cleanliness and quality of amenities in room. Rooms have excellent layout to maximize space along with high-end fixtures. Truly a 5 star establishment. Easy walking distance to most tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to perfect

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel now offers free wifi. This is a great improvement since it used to be chargeable.
Cons: The only improvement I would make would be to return to the use of Aveda products in the bathrooms.
Location: Potsdamer Platz is so close to all the major attractions. Also, if necessary it is possible to take the train.
This hotel is one of my favourites and I have stayed there each time I have returned to Berlin in the last 3 years. I love the breakfast, and the rooms are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PD from aberdeen, Scotland

City break

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Excellent hotel: large room with a fantastic bathroom, staff very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool a great place to unwind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tafiola from Gold Coast Australia

Amazing start to our Euro Adventure

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
WOW - can't really fault this beautiful hotel. Close to everything. Fabulous service. Comfy bed. Great bathroom. (only thing was issue with bath plug not sealing so I couldn't have a nice bath). Breaktfast (not included in our package but we spoilt ourselves on the 1st morning) was to die for! Expensive, but stunning. Everything as you would expect from this level of hotel (but actually quite a good price for accom overall based on length of stay and time of year no doubt). Concierge very helpful. Only 'bad' thing was the street fights/police paddy wagons below outside McDonalds after night clubs closed nearby (but with window closed you wouldn't be able to hear - we just liked the fresh air). All in all a top start which set a very high standard for our Euro Adventure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Frank Heckelmann, Hotel Management
Dear tafiola, Firstly thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Hyatt Hotel and that you had the chance to try our Hyatt breakfast at Vox restaurant. The next time you are staying at our hotel I may recommend visiting our Club Olympus Spa & Fitness with its large pool and spectacular views overlooking Berlin. I hope you have a great trip through Europe and will return in the near future. With warmest regards from Berlin, Frank Heckelmann Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with fantastic staff

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Frank Heckelmann, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveller, Firstly, thank you for having taken the time to review our hotel. I am happy that my colleagues were able to satisfy your wishes and needs and that the Grand Hyatt Berlin fully met your expectations. May I recommend trying our Club Olympus Spa & Fitness with its breathtaking views overlooking Berlin the next time you are visiting. We hope to have you back again in the near future. With warmest regards from Berlin, Frank Heckelmann Hotel Manager