Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Excellent hotel. Great location.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Hotel is just off Potsdamer Platz but in a quiet location. Walking distance to all the sights. 20 mins from Checkpoint Charlie and Brandenburg Gate.
We booked a Deluxe Club Room which boasted of good lounge facilities. The facilities were fabulous. Continental breakfast had plenty of choice. Canapés in the evening were delicious with different choices every day with a good selection of wine to choose from. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The Concierge booked tickets for a show at the Chamaeleon theatre which was fantastic. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and pillows. We couldn't have asked for more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kongress Luxushotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Der Pool und Jacuzzi sind groß und sehr gepflegt.
Ein Luxushotel mit Mängeln, die Zimmer wirken sehr klein, im Vergleich zu den kilometer weiten Fluren mit hunderten von Zimmern. Es wirkt durch viele fragwürdige Kunstobjekte nicht wie ein 5 Sterne Hotel eher wie ein gutes 4 Sterne Kongresshotel. Wer am Potsdamer Platz Luxus will, sollte lieber ins Ritz ziehen oder Adlon (nicht weit vom Potsdamer Platz). Die besten Erfahrungen haben wir bis jetzt im Waldorf Astoria gemacht. Allerdings befindet sich das am Bahnhof Zoo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Stylish spacious roomed hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Great modern style, amazing professional and friendly staff. We dined in the restaurant several times and rated our whole experience unforgettable.
Location: Everything so close.
Both my wife and I found our stay very relaxing. The staff were very professional and sincerely friendly, always ready to oblige in answering any question in perfect English. We will certainly recommend the hotel to our friends back in Australia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Dale, Thank you and your wife for having chosen to stay with us. I was delighted to read your positive review and I am very thankful for your compliments regarding the friendliness of all team members. It is great that they made you feel so comfortable and I will definitely pass on your kind feedback. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future and should you have any questions or wishes in the meantime, please just let us know at any time. With best regards, Benno Geruschkat, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Good standard hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location, and room standard.
Cons: Breakfast management, and relax the highly-efficient attitude just a bit.
Location: Excellent location for the Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie, Reichstag and Tiergarten.
Good standard hotel, very clean and rooms of a high standard, particularly the bathroom, although the bath did not appear to have been cleaned after our first night. Beds comfortable enough though not as good as a Marriott bed. Air conditioning did not chill as much as we wanted but not a problem. Glad we asked for an outward-facing room as that is nicer than looking into the inner garden courtyard, even with a little outside noise. Staff very efficient - too efficient on occasions, including check-in (where we struggled to get a word in) and breakfast (where our table was about to be cleared when we went to get the main course despite the tea having only just arrived). Staff were friendly but this over-efficiency chilled that friendliness a little. Breakfast needs some better management - on day one there was a queue waiting for the fried eggs and bacon to be replenished and no staff or management appeared to notice or respond quickly, then on day three the restaurant was quiet and a lot of fried eggs were happily congealing on the hot plate. This was a surprising lapse in a higher class of hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The hotel didn't honour a booking made a long time in advance and moved us despite booking a long time previously. Concierge are very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Graeme, Thank you for your feedback and the compliments regarding our Concierge team, that I will be happy to pass on. I regret that we had to move you because of the booking situation and I would like to apologize once again for the inconveniences caused. I hope you had an enjoyable time in Berlin though and that you will visit the German capital again in the future. With best regards Benno Geruschkat General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Five Star

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Newly renovated, modern rooms.
Cons: Have a cheaper alternative for breakfast.
Location: Brandenburg gate, the Reighstag, major memorials all within walking distance and easy access to transit which we used daily.
Very efficient check in with our bags secured and delivered to our room after a seamless check in. Staff courteous and helpful throughout the stay. Our room was superb. Fairly new and modern as I understand they were recently refurbished. Breakfast is steep (36 Euros) but there are a few alternatives in the area if you prefer not to pay that much. Location is also great with easy access to transit and major sites. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at Grand Hyatt Berlin. Your positive review is truly appreciated and it seems like you had a lovely time in the German capital. It is great that the facilities met your expectations and needs and I will be pleased to pass on your compliments regarding the overall service to all departments and team members. Should you start planning your next Berlin trip, please let us know if we can be of any assistance. We look forward to your return. Best regards, Benno Geruschkat, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 大阪

Posted Jun 5, 2015
学会のために3泊しましたが、部屋は清潔で快適に過ごせました。 リンゴが毎日3個補充されるのが個人的には嬉しかったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the positive rating of your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Berlin. I am happy that you enjoyed your room and I hope you had a great and memorable time in the German capital. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future and the entire team remains at your disposal. With best regards, Benno Geruschkat, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very nice hotel in the heart of modern Berlin

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bathroom shower in the room didn't function well enough.
Location: Potsdamer platz: lots of good restaurants and shopping. Good street food. Convenient Train hub. Simply an excellent location.
We stayed 4 nights at the Hyatt and the stay totally met our expectations. The room was very nice and the bathroom was really extraordinary. The swimming pool overlooking the city from the top was really nice and especially the huge hot water tube: we used it every single day to relax after a long day of walking around the city. Very very comfortable room and the staff was very pleasant too. I would definitely come back to this hotel and recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I was happy to read your positive evaluation and I sincerely thank you for having chosen to stay with us. It is great that you enjoyed your room and the overall service and I am happy that especially the Club Olympus Spa & Fitness made your time with us so relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too far future and remain at your disposal for any assistance. With kind regards, Benno Geruschkat, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Great hotel and food. Breakfast was okay, but expensive. Other meals great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Zimmer, mittelmäßiges Frühstück

Posted May 30, 2015
Das Personal ist super zuvorkommend und aufmerksam. Die Zimmer sauber, geräumig und modern eingerichtet. Das Frühstück war leider nur mittelmäsig. Alles in allem ein super Hotel. Potsdamer Platz, Sony Center und Brandenburger Tor perfekt zu Fuß erreichbar. Hop on Hop Off Bushaltestelle ebenfalls in der Nähe.