Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great modern hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Great modern hotel close to public transport links. Great buffet breakfast and really good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a city break in Berlin

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean, great location, spacious rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, very central and near to public transport
Excellent hotel, would stay again. Rooms very spacious, comfortable beds, powerful shower, clean. Good breakfast buffet. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to centre

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Lovely room and breakfast. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Supplied us with a packed lunch for breakfast as left before breakfast. A fridge in the room would have been ideal for storing water for the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: position
Great hotel in the centre of Berlin, very goos breakfast if you get there early or late as it can be a bit of a bun fight around 0830
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Hotel is in a good position.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Terrible soft pillows, we had to ask for two each!
Location: Good position.
Very good value hotel, nice free breakfast, very helpful staff. We will stay again next time we visit Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Hotel was very nice, close to train station so easy to get about, and staff were very helpful with any questions we had
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, NY

Family friendly hotel in convenient location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds, free wi-fi.
Cons: Parking is 20 euros a day.
We reserved a "family" room for four (2 adults and 2 kids). Imagine our surprise when we found two sets of bunk beds! We rolled with it and had a very comfy, cozy stay. The rooms are modern and the shower was really large for a European hotel. The buffet breakfast had something for everyone. Right near the Alexanderplatz, you can shop to your heart's content. The Hofbrau Haus is next door so you can have a large stein of beer and head back to sleep. Definitely a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear pdxsuzanne, We are delighted that our hotel was the right one for your city trip and you were happy staying with us. Thank you very much for this lovely review. Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Kessrin Heusel - Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from London

Fantastic all the way - from location to room!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No from my experience
Location: It's 3 minutes from Alexanderplatz, so you pretty much at the heart of Mitte.
Absolutely amazing! Great breakfast, super clean and functional rooms (loved the shower and the blinder up and down). The staff was always helpful and the location is fantastic. I would DEFINITELY recommend and I will CERTAINLY stay at this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Danielle, we are so glad about your fantastic review. Our employees are happy to have contributed to an enjoyable stay. Thank you so much for recommending us and for choosing our hotel again for future stays. Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Kessrin Heusel - Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frederic from Montreal, Qc

Nice place to stay in Berlin

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Included breakfast (great choice), and rooms are not expensive.
Cons: Make it a non-smoking hotel! Simply opening the window when you smoke does not remove the smell.
Location: The location is not so great but honestly, it's the reason it's not too expensive. You need to walk a bit to get to the good stuff.
This was a great hotel all over. Room was superb, facilities were clean and available, included breakfast is a good way to start the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Frederic, "Great hotel all over" - what a marvelous review. Thank you so much for being our guest and hope to see you soon again. Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Kessrin Heusel - Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jess from Australia

Great hotel near centre of berlin

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Very busy hotel with a conference happening at the time my stay (which I guess is why I was put in a disabled access room which was a little strange but definitely roomy). Centrally located which is good for exploring, and nice basic rooms. I don't know why but all the pillows are rubbish at the hotels I've stayed at in germany. Maybe its just the way pillows are here though! Great buffet breakfast. Apparently there was room service but there was no menu in my room. A nice and easy stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jess, "A nice and easy stay" - thank you very much for highlighting the guestroom, buffet breakfast and last but not least the central location of our hotel. Moreover we accept your criticism regarding the pillows. Thanks again for your review. Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Kessrin Heusel - Online Reputation Manager