Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Good location close to Ku Dam

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet. Comfortable bed and good quality linens. Breakfast buffet was very good. All staff were helpful.
Overall, good accommodation. We experienced inadequate lighting over sink in bathroom. Chairs not very comfortable and lighting for reading was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel in good city-centre location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, great location - nice and central and there's an S-Bahn stop at the end of the street which is dead easy to use. Highly recommend for anyone visiting Berlin who wants value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nuremberg

Good location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel is in a good location really close to an S bahn station and a underground station. Great if you like to be near shops and good restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M. Cobas from San Diego

Great neighborhood

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful restaurants close by, would stay again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Turkey

Centrally located

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: It suited my needs ....the spacious room
Cons: Bathroom slip mat
Location: Loved the location....central to everywhere and a lovely sure just 5 minutes awl full of cafes, restaurants and bars
Pleasant stay , hotel just off the main thoroughfare Kdamm with plenty of restaurants.bars and cafes in Sevigny square. The staff extremely pleasant and the first impression of the hotel is very positive because of the lounge area where the cafe is situated.The room I had was very spacious , having said that ,it needs some updating and a slip mat would prove to be beneficial to avoid any accidents.Airport bus drops off ğassengers only 5 minutes walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Berlin weekend

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Heckers hotel was the perfect location for our break. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. For such a central spot the room we had was very quiet with no traffic noise. Breakfast was extra but the buffet choice was good. The adjoining restaurant was superb but needs to be booked at busy times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Leeds

Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Location, size of room.
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities. Nice toiletries for ladies - there was a Nivea pack for men. Robes. Bar service.
Location: Ideally located for sightseeing/shopping - Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church, Tiergarten/Zoo, KaDeWe, Savignyplatz. Great restaurants/cafes/bars.
We've looked at Heckers previously and booked this time at a good rate, paying a small extra fee for a large Superior Room with King Sized Bed. Huge room, walk-in closet, but fairly sparsely furnished and no tea/coffee making facilities, which I would have expected for a hotel of this rating. Similarly no nice touches such as ladies toiletries (basic soap pump by sink and bath), no dressing gowns, etc, which I would have expected for a Superior Room option. Chosen because it's absolutely ideally located for sightseeing and shopping in the West - its only a short walk to Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church, Tiergarten/Zoo, KaDeWe (amazing 7 floors of fantastic shopping), Savignyplatz, etc, but also for great transport links around Berlin - it's literally 2 mins from the nearest station and only 5 from the main Zoo station. Despite being so close to Kurfurstendam, still quiet and no traffic noise. Great restaurant adjoining the hotel, but the main hotel bar lacked any atmosphere - on the 3 nights we stayed there was literally no-one using the bar and no-one serving - the only method of getting a drink was via the restaurant. Only a small criticism though, and location near lots of restaurants/cafes/bars makes it an ideal choice for this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HL from USA

Convenient location to S & U lines...and shopping

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was large, well maintained and very quiet even though you are in the middle of Berlin. Located just between the S- Bahn & U- Bahn lines, less than 5 min walk to either. On a side street but feel safe even at very early hours. Great Greek restaurant adjacent to the hotel and many small food establishments on the way to the S-Bahn station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Perseus from Christchurch, NZ

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Positive ambiance, friendly staff and good facilities
Location: Many restaurants and first class shopping nearby.
Handy to both buses and trains for a quick trip into the centre of Berlin, the Airport or anywhere else you need to go. The Airport Express bus leaves, every 15 min. from a stop only 2 min from the hotel. While it is more expensive here than the usual 3 star hotels I had been staying at, it was a pleasant step up in quality. Breakfast was excellent and I slept well in my quiet room.