Ratings based on 2,195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the best in Berlin

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: the location, the room and the rate, pleasant hall.
Cons: wifi services
Location: Museum Island, Historic Museum, the Parisian Place, the Brandemburg Gate, excellent restaurants,Cathedral.
I loved the location of the hotel, a walking distance from the Museums Island, and many points of interest in Berlin. Breakfast was very good and the room, had a nice view of tree tops, very pleasant. Music was great in the lobby - a jazz pianist and singer where wifi was free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Lage und Service!
Cons: Einige Möbel bräuchten eine Auffrischung!
Location: Siehe oben!
Gute Lage in der Mitte von Berlin! Gute Anbindung durch U-Bahn-Station direkt vor dem Haupteingang! Schneller Zugang auch zu den kulturellen Veranstaltungen: Museen, Theater, Konzerthalle etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

direkt am Gendarmenmarkt

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Sehr routinierte und professionelle Abläufe, das Personal ist sehr freundlich und kompetent.
Cons: die Minibar ist zeitweise zu laut, das Buchungssystem zur Minibar ist gewöhnungsbedürftig.
Location: Direkt am Gendarmenmarkt in der Mitte.
unkomplizierter Check in und ein sehr schönes Zimmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: As stated above
Stayed at the Hilton for a short city break with my daughter recently. I choose this hotel from other reviews that I had read and wasn't disappointed. It was in a great location within walking distance to several of Berlin's sights. The Hilton has it's own taxi rank outside and the sightseeing tours pick up across the road in the main square, so getting about was easy. It was spotless throughout and all the staff were friendly and very professional. The breakfast buffet was very good too with a great choice of food. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: There was absolutely nothing to fault with this hotel.
Location: This hotel in my opinion has the best location in Berlin. The top attractions are all within walking distance. Numerous restaurants just a stroll away
Definitely the best Hilton hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Room was very comfortable with lovely view. Would hope o stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Beautiful decor, rooms and leisure facilities.
Location: Stunning location in the centre of Berlin within walking distance of most of the major attractions and lots of designer shops.
We stayed in Berlin for 3 nights and packed our time with lots of fantastic activities. The Hilton was beautiful and the perfect place to relax after a busy day. It is in the most picturesque square in Berlin with lots of lovely restaurants, 2 cathedrals and the concert house. It is the perfect location to walk or get the underground to lots of wonderful attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Ubicacion excepcional, muy buena calidad en todo.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Impecable. El hotel esta en una ubicacion perfecta para visitar toda la ciudad. Alta calidad. Buen precio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in der city

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Sehr schönes Hotel in Ortsmitte fast alles zu Fuß erreichbar und gegenüber sehr schönen lokale vor allem das löwenbräu Restaurant kann ich empfehlen sehr gutes Essen !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

very close to u train mall restaurants very centra

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: central to every where
very nice atmosphere old but clean food was good sure i will come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

relaxing break

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Spotlessly clean,great decor and ambience.
Cons: I did not see anything that needed improving.
Location: The location was excellent ,the concert house,cathedrals,Brandenburg gate,Checkpoint Charlie,Potsdamer platz and Tiergarten were in walking distance
Very central location enabled us to do a lot of sightseeing.Hotel fabulous and used many of their facilities including the very relaxed atmosphere of the executive lounge and spa pool. Staff were always friendly and accommodating but were not imposing .Came back home feeling revitalised would recommend this hotel.