Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Large rooms but no early check-in

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Good rooms and location
Cons: More flexible checkin/checkout times.
Location: 5 minutes walk on a main road from an S-bahn station that will take you to the airport from 4am to 1am. Walking distance to planetarium. Fast food.
The room was lovely, clean and big. But I could not check into it since it was before 2pm! Most hotels I have been to have some leeway on that. The shower was reasonable (not luxurious). If you wanted to use your laptop to work on, the room was large enough to not feel crowded. Staff were friendly. Location was sensible (on the s-bahn ring line) albeit not central. Local restaurants were spaghetti, chinese, kebab, sushi, bakery rather than michelin starred.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greate, comfortable and nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff, large and clean rooms, very good breakfast, greate location just 20 meters from the tram station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dogs really not welcome

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I have two dogs who travel with me, so I always filter for dogs allowed hotels. Although they do allow dogs, they charge 15€ per dig, per night!!! This is the HIGHEST dog fee to which I have been subjected! This was a nice hotel, but our dog fees were equal to another whole night of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

convienently located, reasonable priced Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Not too big,
Cons: Sink had a crack in it, and room could have been cleaner
Location: S-Baurn just round the corner and tram stop in front of hotel made getting around easy
Found the Hotel quite easy and would be happy to stay again. Staff friendly and Helpful and spoke English
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good hotel in a quiet area

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable hotel close to good transport links.
Cons: The wifi only accepted one device at a time - so if I connected on a 2nd device it would turn off the first one. Could be faster too...
Here for a conference. Good hotel in a quiet area of Prenzlauer Berg, about 20 mins walk from Danziger Strasse/Kastianallee. Tram stop right outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cla from Osaka

Very nice location and transport to city, airport.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: hotel facilities, also the brekfast could be beter!
Location: 10 min walk from the hotel many nice restaurants and smal shops, parks and churchs!
Beautiful view, enough space in the room and very good location, area whit nice shopings and restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ComeWeGo from London

Excellent Service, Food & Transport Links

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Where do we begin? The hotel's location is wonderful with trams, buses & only 12 mins travel via tram to the nearest underground station. You can buy your travel card which covers all networks from the hotel reception! The Breakfast? AMAZING! Have never experienced anything like it & makes a shame to what we're served here in London. The staff were great, very helpful & serving! Our one draw back was the automated car park was not suitable for our Peugeot 208, apparently the rear was too wide for the sensors lol lol so we had to find free street parking which was difficult as the residential estate across the street was a free parking zone :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by soroor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013
friendly! comfortable and clean hotel. 10 minutes by tram to berlin centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas market break

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: The staff and the location were very good
Cons: The bar and bistro, an evening meal and night cap in a warm environment would have made such a difference
Location: The tram was located directly outside the hotel, which made it perfect for access the city centre very easily
Hotel was good, very clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was well located for the markets with a tram stop outside the hotel door, we were 4 generations of one family with obvious varied ages, The hotel advertises bar and bistro the bistro consisted of sitting in the lobby, the menu didnt really have much choice, we ordered 4 meals they all came out at least 10 minutes apart with 2 of them going back as they were cold, so we eat seperatley, that wasnt good, the bar was a small area at the end of reception desk, the time of year was very cold so it was to cold to sit in and enjoy a drink. Hotel over all was very good but could be improved if it offered a decent bistro and bar.