Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013
friendly! comfortable and clean hotel. 10 minutes by tram to berlin centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas market break

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: The staff and the location were very good
Cons: The bar and bistro, an evening meal and night cap in a warm environment would have made such a difference
Location: The tram was located directly outside the hotel, which made it perfect for access the city centre very easily
Hotel was good, very clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was well located for the markets with a tram stop outside the hotel door, we were 4 generations of one family with obvious varied ages, The hotel advertises bar and bistro the bistro consisted of sitting in the lobby, the menu didnt really have much choice, we ordered 4 meals they all came out at least 10 minutes apart with 2 of them going back as they were cold, so we eat seperatley, that wasnt good, the bar was a small area at the end of reception desk, the time of year was very cold so it was to cold to sit in and enjoy a drink. Hotel over all was very good but could be improved if it offered a decent bistro and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good trip to berlin

Posted Nov 8, 2013
good location, tram into centre about 15 minutes. train station 300 metres away - S9 from the airport. good bars and restaurants 10 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Sask, Canada

Would come back again

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Quiet area, close to tram stop. Three grocery stores near by. Staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D & M from UK

Convenient for station and trams, helpful staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Extremely good value, staff were friendly,helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms clean,comfortable and reasonably spacious. An ideal location for exploring Berlin with plenty of choice for eating locally - the staff offered good advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arnold from Sheffield, England

Hotel in Berlin

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Conveniently placed - near to tram stop and s-bahn station. Very good value. Clean and modern. Helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Spent four nights and had four breakfasts and a couple of drinks one evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eyeluvlucy from Chicago Illinois

good for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast at hotel was very good and worth it. There were not many options to eat breakfast at close by. Initially the elevator was not coming up to our floor but they did repair that during our stay. Only real disappointment was air conditioning did not work well. To be fair it was a heat wave at the time. We were able to open our windows. The area surrounding the hotel had a lot of graffiti and packaged liquor stores so I was not thrilled with the location. On the plus side transportation was inexpensive close by and reliable. Staff was helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
good breakfast good beds good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted May 10, 2013
The location is a little bit far but with the tram and metro it is very easy, there is a tram station right infront the hotel, and a metro station about 400 meters away (Prenzlauer Alee). The room was very comfortable nice staff.