Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario. Canada

Not much to do close to the hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the bathroom was a regular size.
Cons: Provide guests with proper small bars of soap. Squeeze bottles attached to the wall run out and the cleaning staff forgets to fill them.
Location: The location was fairly quiet but there is very little to do nearby. Rohrdamm U-bahn station is a 5 Minute walk away.
I found the bed to be hard and uncomfortable for sleeping. They had one main server in the dining area who was mostly rude and inattentive, especially when it came time to give you the bill.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Unsatisfied Traveler from Washington DC

Close to airport - nothing else going for it

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
In a residential neighborhood. Very limited dining options in surrounding area. Hotel restaurant extremely over priced for bad food. They gouge because you don't have alternatives. Stained carpet in hotel room. Turned "air conditioning" on full cool, but room was no less than 80 degrees during the night. Mattress was cheap, thin, and unsupportive. Pillows are empty bags of air. Add 5 minutes to your cab fare to/from the airport and find a better hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sam from Kansas City

They didn't have a room for us.

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel well in advance of our trip, and prepaid for it. When we reached our hotel, they told us that they had screwed up, and didn't have a room for us. They said they were going to put us up in another hotel. I asked if the other hotel was a nice hotel. They said "Oh Yes". They paid for a cab to the new hotel. When we reached our new hotel, it was in a bad part of town, and a real dump. Needless to say we were not happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John A from Porter Ranch

Confy beds

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were only in transit, but definitely we will stay again next time .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Boston UK

Very enjoyable stay. Staff friendly and helpful.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Near station, easy access to central Berlin. Wonderful steak restaurant just down the road.
A pleasant hotel, situated by the train station made it easy to see the city. Car parking was easy to find in side road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Greedy blandness

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Why do hotels charge for wifi access? This really isn't acceptable unless the hotel itself is amazing. This hotel is not amazing. It is in fact generic and the reason these large chains leave you feeling robbed by unnecessary surcharges, which belong in the 70s and 80s with unreasonable phone charges. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only useful for the airport

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Pool- it was great to swim after a long, hedonistic vacation!
Cons: Staff addressing concerns (broken ac), staff helpfulness (where to go, maps, etc), using can for transport to town (it just sat unused in front)
Location: Not much nearby, but close to airport. We walked back from Mitte which was a hike. Charlottenberg isn't too far with some local-ish restaurants
Comfortable, clean, great pool and saunas... But minimal helpfulness of staff and it is an expensive can ride anywhere. A/c in rooms is very minimal- our room face the sunny side and it was like an oven until the sun went down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Direktor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. I apologize that you felt our rooms were ‘minimal’ and that you felt too warm there. We do strive to provide a memorable Holiday Inn service, and from your comments it sounds as though we missed the mark with your stay. Be assured that I also have forwarded your comment regarding the helpfulness of our staff to our head of departments to senzibilize the team again. I hope you’ll give us a second chance to give you a proper Holiday Inn experience. Kind regards from Berlin, Jan Bitterlich General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Duxbury, MA

Minimally adequate for overnight flight connection

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reasonably close to airport - about a 10 minute taxi ride. Hotel offers a shuttle for a fee, but it doesn't run very late at night or very early in the morning. Check in was painfully slow and inefficient. Restaurant was closed upon arrival, but bar served overpriced and barely edible pizza. Room was just decent - not horrible, not great. The "king bed" was actually two twin beds pushed together, and the bed sheets were also sized to the twin beds - two sets, one covering each bed/person. We only stayed here because of an inconvenient overnight connection, and we were glad to have a better place to sleep than the airport floor... but that's about all this was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by terri

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear "terri", thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to rate us to the fullest. Kind regards from Berlin Jan Bitterlich General Manager