Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wdc

Modern hotel in convenient area of Berlin, Mitte.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Its location, its chic, style, and staff.
Cons: Ask for inner room away from city traffic. Only breakfast choice is expensive and formal although attractive and good.
Location: Extremely convenient area for shops, cafes, restaurants, public transportation. We got our coffee two doors away in a little cafe frequented by native
We enjoyed our stay here and the hotel was better than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel in an excellent location

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The location, size, staff and standard of this small hotel.
Cons: Complimentary water every night instead of just on arrival.
Location: Easy access to everything if not by foot then by the very good transport system.
We would highly recommend this small hotel - it is in a very good, quiet location with easy access to the sights and transport links. Our room was a slightly larger double, very airy with a great shower and all the usual mod cons. Th staff were warm, friendly and helpful which makes a very pleasant change - and the breakfast was very good too. Fresh fruit, yogurts, cheese, meats, eggs, sausages, croissants, great bread and much more. A good experience for us all round - we will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miss P from London

Pleasant hotel, good location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Stayed here 4 nights. Very clean, fair size room although not large, amazing power shower (rain and shower head). The hotel is quiet, in a residential area but 5 minute walk from lots of restaurants. 7 minute was from the nearest metro station. Hotel staff are friendly, helpful and speak English. We had a late checkout till 7pm, instead of noon, for only 30 euros more. The downside was that there was only one English TV channel which was a news channel, and the hotel cleaners leave at around 3pm so won't clean the room thereafter. I didn't have breakfast in the hotel but it looked like a cold buffet and was only 9 euros. There was a lovely cafe nearby, Cafe Lenet, which I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex from Chicago

Excellent, from top to bottom

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean, modern, spacious. Everything you could want on the inside. And they have quite an amusing book on being German in the nightstand. Location seemed fine, although we didn't go out much. Overall I would suggest this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Not a single complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, clean spacious comfortable room

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Cons: Towels were a bit threadbare and washcloths would have been nice
Location: Everything, and I mean everything, is walking distance. Lots of great restaurant options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Very efficient service,
Cons: Breakfast was only fair value at 9 euros per person
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iain from Bristol

Super hotel close to everything.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Great little hotel. The comfort room i had was excellent and quiet as well as spacious. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R from Glos, England

Excellent choice

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Peaceful, spotlessly clean, good location
Cons: An Engish channel on the tv is the only thing!
Location: Not far from underground connections Mitte district has numerous coffee bars and eating places, many in old preserved buildings.
We spent 3 nights at Hotel Adelante. The hotel is hard to fault. The rooms are comfortable,well equipped and spotlessly clean. It is a very peaceful environment, heating levels just right and no unwanted noise. Staff are young, positive and helpful. Not far away from the hotel and not to be missed is a memorial park/outdoor museum for the Wall, this is away from the main tourist area and a really interesting place to visit. On a Sunday there is a flea market a little further on in a nearby park. This was our second visit to Berlin,there is so much to do and we hope to return before long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Very Good

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very good, clean, the staff very kind, helpful and warm, the room was excellent . The location excellent, the neighborhood was ok. Overall our stay was excellence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J. from Wroclaw, Poland

Great stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I went to Berlin for two days (one overnight stay) and it was our first time in the city. We found the hotel to be very comfortable and we were able to walk to dinner, shopping and even Museum Island as well. The hotel room was much larger than anticipated with a spacious bathroom and bedroom. Upon arrival, the hotel's car park was full so they provided us with a coupon for street parking at a discounted rate. The streets felt safe and we had no problem parking/walking around at night. We would stay here again if we found our way back to Berlin!