Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Buckinghamshire, uk

Fantastic hotel in great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The service and staff were excellent. Spa facilities very clean and luxurious. Bathroom amazing. Excellent continental breakfast.
Cons: Kettle and tea facilities in the room.
Location: Right next to Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag. Nearby S and U-bahn facilities.
Fantastic hotel with very attentive staff. Excellent service and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FreqTraveler

Presence

Posted Apr 3, 2014
My favorite hotel in Berlin--abounding in presence and fine service. Lorenz Adlon is a magnificent restaurant in a city that increasingly distinguishes itself in that area. The location is iconic and supremely convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
One of the most comfortable and pleasant stays I have had in a city hotel. Perfectly located for my purposes, it afforded easy access to trains and buses. The food in the hotel is very good, but it is also close to a variety of other pleasant places to eat. Waking up to the International edition of the New York Times was just an added benefit. A truly wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from England

Excellent hotel, perfectly located

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: 1) Location 2) Staff 3) Comfort
Cons: The English do like independent tea-making facilities in their rooms!
Location: Close proximity to the Brandenburg gate, Reichstag, holocaust memorials, museum island, checkpoint charlie etc.
We were warmly welcomed on arrival. Staff were unerringly helpful and able to provide further information about eg travel to the opera and other details not available via guide books. The location is superb and the rooms themselves were extremely comfortable. We are hoping to return because 3 days was far too short a break in such an interesting city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phyllis from Laguna Beach

We enjoyed everything about our stay!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Everything…… especially the gorgeous room with separate toilet room and comfy bed.
Cons: Swimming pool seemed a little cool.
Location: We enjoyed the restaurant…… Filou in Charlottenburg!
From the moment we walked in the beautiful lobby, greeted and offered a glass of champagne to the moment we left, we enjoyed everything about our stay. The hot tub, and steam room and swimming pool were all so lovely and enjoyable. The Quarre restaurant, with the view of the Brandenburg gates from our table, served delicious gourmet food with great wine! The pianist performed beautifully and it was a real treat! The Sra Bua sushi restaurant was terrific and we enjoyed the fabulous 3 piece band afterwards. Very talented group! We would love to return some day to the Hotel Adlon…. maybe the best hotel experience I have ever enjoyed. Hard to beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Magnolia Tree from Berkshire UK

Great hotel right in the in centre

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Location: Right in the heart of Berlin, yet quiet rooms.
Lovely stay in the luxurious hotel Adlon. Beautiful, stylish, comfortable room. Staff were all wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Malc from England

Magnificent hotel in stunning location.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Beautifully restored historic hotel in outstanding location.
Cons: The breakfast!!! The arrangement is confused, attempted balance between buffet and ordering hot food, does not work well and is badly co-ordinated.
Location: The Brandenburg Gate.
Everything about the hotel is of the highest order. The room and guest areas are kept first class. The staff show a great willingness to assist in every way they can. The only exception to this is the breakfast - the cost is very high (as one might expect), but regrettably the arrangement and service standards are sadly not what one should expect. Service by staff on our final morning was so poor that we received an apology from the manager and the costs was waived. However this was not ultimately any answer, as i would far rather pay for high standards of quality and service, than receive for free only half a breakfast and suffer an annoying and frustrating experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tremendous location hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Temp of room
Location: Wonderful location
A wonderful hotel, our only quibble was the temperature in the room that appeared not to be controlled very well despite the efforts of the hotel team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Wigan, England

Fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Just visited the hotel for a long weekend and from the moment we arrived we were looked after exceptionally well. The staff were superb and couldn't help you enough. Nothing was a problem for them and I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Fantastic hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Surprise for my boyfriends 50th, staff decorated the room and left a card with the champagne I ordered. He loved every minute as did I. Well recommend this hotel as in lovely are just at The Brandenburg Gate.