Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford upon Avon, UK

35th Wedding Anniversary stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The history and tradition, along with the five star treatment!
Cons: Although a very English thing, Tea and Coffee facility in the rooms would be a real compliment to the offer.
Location: Excellent location to explore the sights of Central Berlin. The Brandenberg Gate, The Reichstag Building, to many to list!
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Adlon for our 35th Wedding Anniversary. The hotel was excellent, the staff were very attentive and we enjoyed the whole experience. Our first time in Berlin it was great to have such an excellent base from which to explore every day, knowing when we returned it was to the really great room we were given. The surprise bottle of champagne was a great start to our Anniversary and dining in the Quarre Restaurant on our Anniversary night was a perfect wayevent celebrate. We would highly recommend the hotel and plan to return in the future. Thank you again Adlon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous beautiful room room rate amazing deal

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Expedia provided the best possible hotel and rate for Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denby Dale

Great location right next to a tube station

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Amazing time in an amazing hotel. Hotel in a perfect location lots of good restaurants. Spa and pool area were lovely too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Our only complaint was that we expected an important FedEx delivery and alerted the concierge about it. They did not notify us when it arrived and when we called, they confirmed that it had arrived. We asked that it be sent up to our room and that request was not met. My husband went down to get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

The Adlon IS Berlin!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel every year for the last 5 years and each stay gets better and better. From the personal touches such as welcoming you by name, to the friendliness and efficiency of all staff at the Adlon, it really is perfection. It is in an amazing location and everything about the hotel is first class. My only criticism and it is minor, is that there are a large number of high profile guests that stay at this hotel. That in itself wouldn't be a problem if it didn't prevent you from entering and exiting the hotel without being accosted by police and the hotel staff at the main entrance. In fairness this year was the first time that this had happened to us but twice in as many days, we were prevented from accessing the hotel. I understand the heightened security but it was rather frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel at the Brandenburg gate

Posted Sep 3, 2014
An immaculate hotel in the perfect location for sightseeing. Hotel staff superb. Room excellent. Public areas and spa wonderful and you must have the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

Excellent luxury hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
A fantastic hotel, in a great location. Close to Brandenburg gate, Reichstag, Holocaust Memorial, Checkpoint Charlie, etc. Really attentive staff and a beautiful building. S and U bahn stations right outside, making transport a doddle. The only issue is the lack of control over screaming children in the pool/jacuzzi area, which make this section quite 'Alicante'. But aside from over privilaged irritating children, this hotel is definitely a great find and one we would return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

European elegance at its best!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This is definitely one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in Europe: spacious, well-appointed room, beautiful views, efficient, courteous staff, perfect location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Korea

Best Hotel in Berlin

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Conciergie serve is wonderful. The are kind and give the right recommendation. The swimming pool is wonderful too.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location of the hotel is at the heart of Berlin.
Everything is superb, yet the price is reasonable. You should pay twice for the same grade hotel in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Excellent location, excellent building, excellent service. Decent price.