Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Our only complaint was that we expected an important FedEx delivery and alerted the concierge about it. They did not notify us when it arrived and when we called, they confirmed that it had arrived. We asked that it be sent up to our room and that request was not met. My husband went down to get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

The Adlon IS Berlin!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel every year for the last 5 years and each stay gets better and better. From the personal touches such as welcoming you by name, to the friendliness and efficiency of all staff at the Adlon, it really is perfection. It is in an amazing location and everything about the hotel is first class. My only criticism and it is minor, is that there are a large number of high profile guests that stay at this hotel. That in itself wouldn't be a problem if it didn't prevent you from entering and exiting the hotel without being accosted by police and the hotel staff at the main entrance. In fairness this year was the first time that this had happened to us but twice in as many days, we were prevented from accessing the hotel. I understand the heightened security but it was rather frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel at the Brandenburg gate

Posted Sep 3, 2014
An immaculate hotel in the perfect location for sightseeing. Hotel staff superb. Room excellent. Public areas and spa wonderful and you must have the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

Excellent luxury hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
A fantastic hotel, in a great location. Close to Brandenburg gate, Reichstag, Holocaust Memorial, Checkpoint Charlie, etc. Really attentive staff and a beautiful building. S and U bahn stations right outside, making transport a doddle. The only issue is the lack of control over screaming children in the pool/jacuzzi area, which make this section quite 'Alicante'. But aside from over privilaged irritating children, this hotel is definitely a great find and one we would return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

European elegance at its best!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This is definitely one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in Europe: spacious, well-appointed room, beautiful views, efficient, courteous staff, perfect location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Korea

Best Hotel in Berlin

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Conciergie serve is wonderful. The are kind and give the right recommendation. The swimming pool is wonderful too.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location of the hotel is at the heart of Berlin.
Everything is superb, yet the price is reasonable. You should pay twice for the same grade hotel in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Excellent location, excellent building, excellent service. Decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

That little bit extra

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We needed an early wake up call the day of our departure. The hotel provided free coffees with the wake up call making it a much less painful awakening. Would return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel in the centre of Berlin

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Our stay at Hotel Adlon was unforgettable! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special. We were offered prosecco or fruit juice, then escorted to our amazing room and shown round, with full explanation about how everything worked. The room was extremely comfortable - we've never slept so well! Breakfast was also delicious and beautifully prepared. The hotel is very well situated close to the Brandenburg Gate and the Tiergarten. Altogether a fabulous trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

wonderful hotel and historic location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: location, amenities, attentiveness by the staff
Cons: nothing
Location: right at the brandenburg gate, embassies, tier garten (beautiful), and jewish memorial central location. walking distance to the train station.
our experience at this hotel was great. everything was first class.