Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Service

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Beautiful building
Cons: Hire more people
Location: Walking distance from so many museum
Each employees were excellent, but they should have more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doesn't get much better!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Very welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble.
Location: Short walk to Brandenburg Gate, Reichstag, Holocaust Memorial and much more besides.
Superb hotel located next to Brandenburg Gate and only metres away from S-Bahn. No better base for short, three-day sightseeing trip to Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Superb hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: The location, the style, elegance, staff and quality.
Cons: Nothing I could think of.......
Location: Right next to the Brandenburg gate and not far from the German parliament building. Couldn't be better located.
This was the best hotel I have ever stayed in, and I have stayed in a lot around the world. It is not cheap, but if you fancy a treat then this hotel will deliver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Great hotel at great location

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Location, very clean and tidy, excellent staff, very safe. Great location just for walking, or easy to use public transport.
Location: Brandenburg gate next door, The Reichstag (with its glass dome),
Hotel is situated at a very good location. Train services, taxis, buses just outside, including the TXL bus service from the airport. Hotel is very quiet, very clean with excellent staff. Very safe at location as a number of foreign embassies are close by, so high security. Plenty of restaurants and coffee shops close by. Would definitely stay here again if in Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Best hotel in Berlin

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This was a wonderful hotel, comfy beds, spacious rooms, lovely staff, Susan in particular. Our room looked over the Brandenburg Gate which, with October lights festival was spectacular. The food at the Michelin restaurant was as good as it should have been ( but the experience was slightly marred by being overcharged by 560 euros- it was sorted out efficiently). I would go back again tomorrow if I could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Property a quarter mile from the main spot

Posted Oct 9, 2014
New 5* property in a very good location. Great pool and spa area It is a little distance from Sacher, Grand and Imperial but worth it if you want all the new amenities and a great indoor pool, Jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom casablanca

Very well located .. a monument

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Very noce hotel well located near the brandburger door. Breakfast is top but too expensive. .. 42 euros per person
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

best hotel for running the marathon

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: lifts are unique,pool was very quiet
Cons: nothing
very good deal everything you would expect from 5* hotel , including the prices for coffee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible and overrated

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I was supposed to get an upgrade, none was given, the reception boy was rather rude and full of himself. The guy who checked me out did not even bother to print my bill for review, grabbed my card and charged the amount, the printed copy was given to me after the amount was charged. Waiters at the restaurant where they server breakfast are really friendly and helpful. The room, which was a junior suit was rather small and the bathroom did not have a bidet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stratford upon Avon, UK

35th Wedding Anniversary stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The history and tradition, along with the five star treatment!
Cons: Although a very English thing, Tea and Coffee facility in the rooms would be a real compliment to the offer.
Location: Excellent location to explore the sights of Central Berlin. The Brandenberg Gate, The Reichstag Building, to many to list!
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Adlon for our 35th Wedding Anniversary. The hotel was excellent, the staff were very attentive and we enjoyed the whole experience. Our first time in Berlin it was great to have such an excellent base from which to explore every day, knowing when we returned it was to the really great room we were given. The surprise bottle of champagne was a great start to our Anniversary and dining in the Quarre Restaurant on our Anniversary night was a perfect wayevent celebrate. We would highly recommend the hotel and plan to return in the future. Thank you again Adlon!