Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Best hotel in Berlin

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This was a wonderful hotel, comfy beds, spacious rooms, lovely staff, Susan in particular. Our room looked over the Brandenburg Gate which, with October lights festival was spectacular. The food at the Michelin restaurant was as good as it should have been ( but the experience was slightly marred by being overcharged by 560 euros- it was sorted out efficiently). I would go back again tomorrow if I could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Property a quarter mile from the main spot

Posted Oct 9, 2014
New 5* property in a very good location. Great pool and spa area It is a little distance from Sacher, Grand and Imperial but worth it if you want all the new amenities and a great indoor pool, Jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from casablanca

Very well located .. a monument

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Very noce hotel well located near the brandburger door. Breakfast is top but too expensive. .. 42 euros per person
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

best hotel for running the marathon

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: lifts are unique,pool was very quiet
Cons: nothing
very good deal everything you would expect from 5* hotel , including the prices for coffee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible and overrated

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I was supposed to get an upgrade, none was given, the reception boy was rather rude and full of himself. The guy who checked me out did not even bother to print my bill for review, grabbed my card and charged the amount, the printed copy was given to me after the amount was charged. Waiters at the restaurant where they server breakfast are really friendly and helpful. The room, which was a junior suit was rather small and the bathroom did not have a bidet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford upon Avon, UK

35th Wedding Anniversary stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The history and tradition, along with the five star treatment!
Cons: Although a very English thing, Tea and Coffee facility in the rooms would be a real compliment to the offer.
Location: Excellent location to explore the sights of Central Berlin. The Brandenberg Gate, The Reichstag Building, to many to list!
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Adlon for our 35th Wedding Anniversary. The hotel was excellent, the staff were very attentive and we enjoyed the whole experience. Our first time in Berlin it was great to have such an excellent base from which to explore every day, knowing when we returned it was to the really great room we were given. The surprise bottle of champagne was a great start to our Anniversary and dining in the Quarre Restaurant on our Anniversary night was a perfect wayevent celebrate. We would highly recommend the hotel and plan to return in the future. Thank you again Adlon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous beautiful room room rate amazing deal

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Expedia provided the best possible hotel and rate for Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denby Dale

Great location right next to a tube station

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Amazing time in an amazing hotel. Hotel in a perfect location lots of good restaurants. Spa and pool area were lovely too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Our only complaint was that we expected an important FedEx delivery and alerted the concierge about it. They did not notify us when it arrived and when we called, they confirmed that it had arrived. We asked that it be sent up to our room and that request was not met. My husband went down to get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

The Adlon IS Berlin!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel every year for the last 5 years and each stay gets better and better. From the personal touches such as welcoming you by name, to the friendliness and efficiency of all staff at the Adlon, it really is perfection. It is in an amazing location and everything about the hotel is first class. My only criticism and it is minor, is that there are a large number of high profile guests that stay at this hotel. That in itself wouldn't be a problem if it didn't prevent you from entering and exiting the hotel without being accosted by police and the hotel staff at the main entrance. In fairness this year was the first time that this had happened to us but twice in as many days, we were prevented from accessing the hotel. I understand the heightened security but it was rather frustrating.