Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Adelaide, Australia

Great hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Hotel staff were very friendly & helpful. The breakfast provided was very good and the lady serving very efficient.
Cons: The directions to the hotel need to be more detailed, as late at night it was hard to find.
Location: Great location, close to metro, shops, restaurants and supermarket. The area was very nice and it was quiet at night.
Was a wonderful spotlessly clean hotel and one that we would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern, in nice quiet neighborhood

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: very clean, loved the full bathtub, friendly staff, cute and safe neighborhood close to public transportation and Tegel airport.
Cons: wider shower doors; air conditioning.
Location: cute and safe west side neighborhood close to public transportation. Lots of cafes and shopping on a main road 2 blocks away. Local park food faire!
I had a pleasing experience at Hotel Agon Franke recently travelling with a friend through Germany. The hotel has a very modern design style, was definitely clean and crisp, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was pretty small, just enough space for the double bed, two small, nightstands and small desk, but with the built-in dresser/closet we had room for our stuff. Really enjoyed that there was a full tub with shower, all-in-one hair/hand/body wash, and a blow dryer. We did think it was odd that we had to leave the room key at the front desk every time we left and pick it up upon return, but they had 24 hour reception, so it was ok. And I wish the shower "door" was wider. It was only about 1.5 feet wide and was affixed to the wall so you had to stand in the far corner and use the handheld shower head to avoid getting water all over the floor. However, overall, it was a lovely hotel. We also liked the cute, picturesque west side neighborhood, and it was only a few minutes walk from a U station and less than 10 minute walk from an S station, so very convenient, and all three nights we walked back fairly late and felt totally safe. Lots of cute cafes and shopping nearby. It's not in the heart of touristy Berlin, so it was quiet at night and relaxing. Would definitely stay here again and recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RAY from LOS ANGELES

GREAT PLACE ON A BUDGET ...

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
IF YOU LIKE MOTEL 6 THEN THIS IS THE PLACE YOU WILL ENJOY IN BERLIN. A FEW BLOCKS FROM A MAJOR STREET IN A QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD AND 15 MINUTES FROM A TEGEL AIRPORT. TRY TO AVOID THE TOP LEVEL 6 OF THE HOTEL IF YOU ARE MORE THAN 5 FT TALL, BECAUSE THAT IS A ROOF LEVEL WITH A SLANTED CEILING AND TINY ROOM SIZES.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RAY from LOS ANGELES

GREAT PLACE ON A BUDGET ...

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
IF YOU ENJOY MOTEL 6 IN US, THEN THIS IS YOUR LUXURY MOTEL 6 IN BERLIN. TWO TO SIX BLOCKS FROM THE CIVILIZATION IN A NICE QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD. NO AIR CONDITIONING ... NONE !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Wiltshire

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Comfortable budget hotel 5mins walk to U-bahn . Didn't have breakfast as plenty of local cafes nearby. Pleasant staff, clean room. Soundproofing not great as could hear people talking in the corridor. Also took taxi at night as didn't feel 100% comfortable walking from u-bahn in the dark. However, very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for a short stay

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Its 10-15 mins walk from the main street. They need to do a bit of renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guy from London, UK

Good value hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2012
This is really a no frills hotel, the room was comfortable and clean room so hard to fault. The hotel is competitively priced also. The room rate does not include breakfast which is 8 Euro if you opt for it, there are several cafes nearby where you can get a cheaper breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Il Mauri from New Jersey, USA

Berlin

Posted Feb 14, 2012
Pros: € 8 breakfast
Cons: The stink of smoke
Location: Good for my business needs
When I make my hotel reservation I use to look for 3 stars hotel because you can have good and confortable service without spend a fortune, this it’s been the first time I had this kind of bad experience, I’m not picky but this it’s been a little too much especially for the stink of smoke, I wouldn’t have any concerns if I would have booked a 1 ½ or 2 stars Hotel, but for a 3 stars hotel it’s been very disappointing. Old hotel and the smoke smell . You smell the stink of smoke as soon as you walk in the front door, disgusting. Because of my allergy, I requested a NO SMOKING room, so I got a NO SMOKING room in a NO SMOKING floor, unfortunately there were guests on my floor that didn’t care about the rules and they smoked with no regards for the others guests so the corridor and my room smelled very bad. I complained with the guy at the front desk but it seemed that not even him cared about it too much, he asked me if I knew where or who was smoking, of course I didn't know, so he just said I'm sorry, that's it! Internet didn’t work, at least in my room (I was in Berlin for business) I asked if it was possible to fix the issue but after a couple of "I'm sorry" nobody fixed it and I had to work using of my Smartphone, a real nightmare. The weather was very cold and my room was pretty cold, with no chance to raise the temperature, very uncomfortable. The good thing: the bathroom was very clean. The other good thing was the € 8 breakfast, good buffet fresh and rich.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Agon Franke, Berlin

Posted Jun 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
The staff at this hotel were very helpful if the surroundings within it were a little 1960's/1970's. There was not air conditioning, it felt like it was 30 + degrees inside and it was only 19 degrees outside. That was why we spent soo much time out of the hotel. I would recommend it for a winter stay as it was close to a U Ban station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Posted May 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
It was a very good weekend in hotel Franke, but the stairs was not very clean!!