Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saudi Arabia

Very good hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The hotel is newly renovated, perfect location & there's a bus closed to the hotel on the bus stop which goes to the airport every 7 minutes, called TXL bus. The only thing, the shower room, it needs to be fully closed by glasses sliding door, as there's no bath tub, so the water is reaching sometimes up to the middle of the bathroom when u take a shower, I have informed the reception also about this problem. But every thing is Ok with this hotel. If u want to make late check out up to 2Pm, then u have to pay 50 Euros extra. That's their policy about late check out at present.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfekte Lage

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Super Service - tolles Zimmer - Klasse Frühstücksbuffet - sehr sauber
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great stay!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Polite staff, very helpful - put up with our bad german speaking. Fantastic location, would certainly recommend to a friend. Fantastic flight and hotel package deal with Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Like my stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast is good. Service and people are good too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfekt läge

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi hade blivit uppgraderade, vet inte vad skillnaden var. Rummet hade en avloppslukt, som man kände när man klev in, men vande sig vid så vi klagade inte. Stort och rent, men kalt och omysigt. Hela hotellet kändes väldigt basic för att vara ett 4- stjärnigt hotell. Helt ok och verkligen perfekt läge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Canada

Modern Amenities with Historic Charm

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The size of the room - the view from the grand windows, the cleanliness and the wonderful staff. Even the mini-bar was stocked to perfection!
Cons: Nothing...truly.
Location: There is shopping, restaurants, the Berliner Dom, the canal, buses, trains - you name it! If you lived here you wouldn't have to venture anywhere.
The Hotel Alexander Plaza exceeded all of my expectations. I am a savvy traveler and have had experiences in Europe that did not always meet my humble expectations. Not only were the staff friendly and helpful - and fluent in English - they welcomed me into my room 6 hours earlier than expected check-in as my arrival time came much earlier. What a gift! Not only was the room huge and beautifully furnished, it was cleaned to perfection. I would spend a month here given the opportunity. The price is beyond good value. You must stay here! You will not be disappointed. It is also within walking distance to everything. What more could a traveler want!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markusfrom Linköping

Perfekt läge i Berlin

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alexander plaza var ett väldigt bra hotell som överskred förväntnigarna. Det ligger bara några minuters promenad från Alexander Plaza och ännu närmare Hackerstedt Markt där det finns bra restauranger och en S-bahn station. Rummen var fina och vi fick ett rum på översta våningen där man såg tv-tornet. Frukosten som ingick i våran bokning var väldigt bra.