Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ILR from HN

They aim to please

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The hotel staff is really concerned In making sure that you have a pleasant stay, In my case they quickly amended a slight hickup at checkin. But they went above And beyond to make up for it. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, bathrooms are modern. In general the room is efficient, they are not big, but you feel that the space is well utilized. I enjoyed my stay. P.S.: great location, good neighborhood, you can rent a bike right at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cal from Liverpool, England

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We found the hotel very good. The room was nicely decorated and clean. The only downside was the heat in the room. At the time of our stay (early April) the weather was very warm but we could not turn down the heating. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and I would defiantly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan

Smart, comfortable hotel in Central Berlin

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Great hotel located near Berlin zoo and the designer shops that line the kurfursturdamm, including KaDaWe (Berlin's equivalent of Harrods). Hotel Alsterhof is very clean and has modern decor. Spa facilities are very good too. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good for business trips or city breaks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Glasgow

Lovely hotel well placed for berlin sightseeing

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: The heating was a bit on the high side!
Location: U Bhan nearby linking to all major sights. City tour bus stop just up the road, all the shops you could possibly want and good restaurants nearby!
Very pleasant hotel close to U Bhan, shops etc, after reading reviews on some other websites was a bit worried about the allegedly 'rude staff' but these worries were totally unfounded. They were professional and pleasant and even put up with my rusty German! Breakfast a bit on the pricey side especially if you have a fussy eater amongst you but to be honest the price was probably on a par with other hotels. There are plenty of other places nearby (one across the road in fact) that do an equally good, and slightly cheaper spread. Noted a few comments about having to get a new wifi code each day but I really didn't find this as inconvenient as some other reviewers did!! In fact it wasn't inconvenient at all!! Overall, travelling as a family of four I'd happily give the Alsterhof my trade again and would recommend it if you are looking for well priced, comfortable, clean, modern and centrally based accom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Winchester

A weekend in Berlin

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Great hotel, warm, comfortable and friendly, efficient staff. Very well placed for sightseeing. This was my third visit to the Alsterhof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Edinburgh

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Wifi a bit of a faff: we had to renew it every 24 hours, and reception was not consistent
Location: Excellent location for KaDeWe, and also for all the restaurants and bars in Schoeneberg
Beds maybe a little too soft - otherwise room spacious and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great property near central city

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Great property for a short stay in berlin, checking out the sights. Room is great for couples just wanting a good nights rest after exploring the sights of berlin. Bathroom was very clean and tidy. One aspect I liked of this property were the staff, very friendly and provided great advice of what to see and do in berlin, as well as making your way to the airport. Close to the city centre and main shopping outlets. Also nearby to the stop points of the main hop on hop off bus routes for sightseeing. Overall a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by German from Miami FL

Nice little hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The bed
Location: You can Just walk out and find KEDOWE the big department store en Berlin, you can also walk to a very shopping and restaurant oriented area.
This is a very nice hotel well located in the center of Berlin. Transportation is at walking distance. The locations is great close to everything, the Zoo and many train stations. The Staff was great especially "Leyla at the breakfast restaurant", she was amazing with her service and her smile. The only problem I encountered was the Bed, I Asked for a king or a queen bed , the gave me to twins bed put together...LOL I hate to sleep on twins bed I can not rest like that. But I understand is a European tradition... I will never agree with it the room was very small, I guess I did not got upgrade even when I am a Expedia VIP Elite Plus member with VIP Access.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Dear guest, many thanks for your interest in our guest service and the time you have spent to comment your observations. We are always pleased to receive hints and critics concerning our customers visit. We hope you had a save trip home and would like to welcome you again as one of our repeating customers. Best regards, Stepphanie Suchhanek ( Manager of Sales & Marketing)