Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan from London

ideal weekend trip base

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: modern, quiet, clean rooms, great value for money
Location: Close to K'dam and Zoo garten station, very central in West Berlin but on a leafy quiet street
great weekend base, felt welcome, quick checkin, single rooms a bit small but enough for a single!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil Mc from Glasgow, UK

Great hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in a superior double room which was spacious, clean, comfortable and modern. Excellent location close to Wittenburg Platz and Augsburger St stations, and lots of shopping nearby including KaDeWe. Various restaurants and bars in the surrounding streets. All in all a great hotel, would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Stephanie Suchanek, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your time taken to share your experience with us. We give your good feedback to our collegues. We hope to see you again very soon. With best regards Bianca Rosenberg Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ILR from HN

They aim to please

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The hotel staff is really concerned In making sure that you have a pleasant stay, In my case they quickly amended a slight hickup at checkin. But they went above And beyond to make up for it. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, bathrooms are modern. In general the room is efficient, they are not big, but you feel that the space is well utilized. I enjoyed my stay. P.S.: great location, good neighborhood, you can rent a bike right at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cal from Liverpool, England

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We found the hotel very good. The room was nicely decorated and clean. The only downside was the heat in the room. At the time of our stay (early April) the weather was very warm but we could not turn down the heating. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and I would defiantly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan

Smart, comfortable hotel in Central Berlin

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Great hotel located near Berlin zoo and the designer shops that line the kurfursturdamm, including KaDaWe (Berlin's equivalent of Harrods). Hotel Alsterhof is very clean and has modern decor. Spa facilities are very good too. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good for business trips or city breaks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Glasgow

Lovely hotel well placed for berlin sightseeing

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: The heating was a bit on the high side!
Location: U Bhan nearby linking to all major sights. City tour bus stop just up the road, all the shops you could possibly want and good restaurants nearby!
Very pleasant hotel close to U Bhan, shops etc, after reading reviews on some other websites was a bit worried about the allegedly 'rude staff' but these worries were totally unfounded. They were professional and pleasant and even put up with my rusty German! Breakfast a bit on the pricey side especially if you have a fussy eater amongst you but to be honest the price was probably on a par with other hotels. There are plenty of other places nearby (one across the road in fact) that do an equally good, and slightly cheaper spread. Noted a few comments about having to get a new wifi code each day but I really didn't find this as inconvenient as some other reviewers did!! In fact it wasn't inconvenient at all!! Overall, travelling as a family of four I'd happily give the Alsterhof my trade again and would recommend it if you are looking for well priced, comfortable, clean, modern and centrally based accom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Winchester

A weekend in Berlin

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Great hotel, warm, comfortable and friendly, efficient staff. Very well placed for sightseeing. This was my third visit to the Alsterhof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Edinburgh

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Wifi a bit of a faff: we had to renew it every 24 hours, and reception was not consistent
Location: Excellent location for KaDeWe, and also for all the restaurants and bars in Schoeneberg
Beds maybe a little too soft - otherwise room spacious and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deakincaro from Belgium

Great location

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location. Close to Ka De We and lots of other shopping areas. recommend Ka de We for lunch! The standard room is a bit small but sufficient for our short stay. Very friendly staff! We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com