Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff, no elevator, no air conditioning

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The staff did absolutely everything they could.
Cons: Get an elevator and air conditioning or tell people you don't have them.
Location: Fisherman's restaurant on Lake Tegel was fabulous and within walking distance.
Lovely staff, no elevator, no air conditioning. It was hot and we had a person with us who could not climb stairs
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jorge Vendrell from Madrid

Nice area, great for running

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small hotel in a quiet area close to the Tegel lake. The price is high but it's very convenient for the purpose of my trip. The surroundings are full of restaurants and the forest is perfect for running. There's a taxi stop and U-bhan at 200m. Breakfast is average for the price (10 €) but at least the service is very good. Ask to have a room in the main building, not in the one besides. Anyway, there's no lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to cafes and transport

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Breakfast could be included in the price.
We go to Berlin regularly and always stay in this hotel. The hotel is extremely clean and comfortable and the Alt Tegel area has a great selection of cafes and restaurants as well as shops and supermarkets. The area has a beautiful landscape of woodland, parks and lakes which is delightful for taking walks and riding bikes. There is a U-Bahn Station close by as well as bus stops. With Tegel Airport still operating, this hotel is only half hour away by taxi and is easily reached by public transport. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Bournemouth

Exactly as required

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and practical hotel. I made a very late booking and the hotel staff were very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from Solihull, West Midlands, UK

Dissappointing

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: The location is excellent, near transport, shops and in walking distance to Tegeler Lake.
Dissappointing, our room was not in the main building, the room was dark and small. We had requested a non-smoking room, the curtains smelt of smoke there was also an ashtray in the room When checking out I mentioned this, and was told that our request had been overlooked. It would not have been a problem to change the room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ankara, Turkey

The Alt-Tegel Hotel in Berlin

Posted Jun 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
I recommend this hotel, only if you can not find another one in Berlin due to the price / quality ratio. The rooms were too small without air condition and my bed was too soft to sleep on it. (I mean extremely soft) There was unfortunately no elevator in this hotel to go up to the rooms so I had to carry my 35kg luggage up to my room by myself. Also, I suggest everybody not to be dependent on the wireless internet in the rooms if you will stay in this hotel.