Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Everything was okay, but nothing special. But i would stay at this hotel next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by james

a great hotel out of the city

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
they charge you 3 euros for 24 hrs for the internet at night after 7 it hard to get a parking spot in the parking lot and you have to sapply your own soap and shampoo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DOD from Fife Scotland

Autumn in Berlin

Posted Nov 21, 2012
Pros: easy to get to transport
Cons: No coffee making facilities in the room
Location: nice quiet area
stayed 7 nights in november. hotel suited our needs perfectly, we used it as a base for siteseeing (us being a mid forties couple) 20mins from the thriving hub of berlin out in the leafy suburbs. Hotel is clean fresh and tucked a smidgen away from the main road not noisy and we were facing the road. Staff were excellent room cleaned everyday didnt matter what time we left we came back to plumped up pillows and a tidied up room :-) well done. Thanks for a enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Germany 2012

Great Buy!

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very basic, but everything was clean. There were no frills - we had to pay for internet and breakfast - but it was an amazing bargain. Parking was free, the trolley is nearby. Front desk staff spoke English and were very helpful with directions and information about transportation, etc. The breakfast buffet was very good and the breakfast room is lovely. We also enjoyed the bar/restaurant downstairs. It was nice to relax with a snack and a glass of wine after a long day of sightseeing. Kids will love the fact that it is an old firehouse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Helen

20 min tram journey from city centre

Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed Berlin but hotel is quite far out from city centre but the public transport is brilliant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 24, 2012
We found our stay very enjoyable, the room was a good size and kept very clean and the beds made everyday. The staff we saw were highly professional and friendly. We liked the area around the hotel also, the tram M5 stops near enough outside the hotel. The only thing missing in the room for us brits was no tea/coffee making facilities, having said that the cafes around the hotel open early and til late and could get a decent coffee, or the hotel itself but it would have been nice to have a kettle in the room so we could make drinks as and when we liked. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the short walk to the park and lake proved very welcoming as the weather was quite warm when we visited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price and overrated

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Location: Not convenient
Over priced and under kept. The room had a really bad odor to it. Given the price the hotel is not conveniently located. The rooms do not feel secure; the doors are flimsy. The hall was not lit very well and the hotel is not attended all day so late arrival or early check out can be an issue.
2 out of 5
by JWB2011 from Red Deer, AB, Canada

Find Another

Posted Jan 14, 2012
Had to go down to the first floor for internet, The walls were very thin...very.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas stay

Posted Dec 31, 2011
Pros: friendly staff who spoke some English.
Cons: shower room - don't like shower curtains! - prefer a shower screen, and the tile grouting in the shower area was mouldy
Location: location ideal as we were visiting family locally
Booking in - and out - was quick and efficient, staff were all friendly. Good choice for breakfast. Although we didn't use the trams we noted it was on a direct tram route to the centre of the city.