Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Derby, UK

Great location

Posted May 21, 2014
The location - very close to transport and popular visitor sites - was excellent for a weekend city break. Very good value for money, the staff were mostly very helpful and the room very comfortable and spacious. The only minor complaint was that it was quite noisy early - vacuuming at 6.30 Sunday morning! Overall I was more than happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tthao from australia

Nice cozy hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Really nice cozy hotel. Got to check in early with my partner after a long 15 hr train trip. We thought we had to wait until 2 pm to check in, arrived at 10 am and staff told us we could check in as our room was ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money close to ku'damm and the zoo

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and good value for money
Cons: Breakfast
We stayed in a family room which was well appointed but due to roadworks, did not have a good view. It was just a short walk to the zoo and train / bus station with good links to the centre and airport. It also is close to the Tiergarten and the shops on Ku'damm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Dublin

Nice hotel, close to Kurfurstendamm

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Location: 200 mts from Zoo station and Ku'damm
Let us check-in early as we arrived at 12.00. Friendly hotel staff, good English too. Free Wi-Fi included. Comfortable and clean rooms. Will go back here the next time we are in Berlin.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from London

Average

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was situated very conviently near a main station and was easy to locate. The room was very dated and had no aircon so would be a difficult sleep on hot nights. The lift for the fourth floor stops just above the floor with the guest having to walk down a few steps. So if you have mobility issues, beware. There is construction going on next door at the moment so if you want a 7am wake up this is the place to be. The inroom safe required EUR1 every time used. The staff where quite friendly and helpful and the room was very clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by neubruck from vienna

no nice atmosphere

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
no wlan in the rooms, not a nice Location not a nice place to be
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kandyce from USA

Fantastic location!

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Astoria is very close to the U/S Bahn station at the Zoo so you can start your adventure in Berlin very easily from there. The Kudamm is a quick walk in one direction and a lot of great restaurants and shops are all around the area. There is a grocery store and pharmacy at the S Bahn station for any incidentials you may need. The staff was very kind and accomodating. My room was huge (sofa and coffee table in addition to a twin bed) with high ceilings, as was the bathroom. I did not have breakfast at the hotel at all, so I cannot comment on that. The morning I left they arranged for a taxi that arrived in under 5 minutes. A great stay in an amazing city. I will definitely return to the Hotel Astoria on future trips to Berlin!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrej

Close to TU Berlin and ZOO station

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Super-friendly and helpful staff. Quiet room - this is important to me since I travel for business a lot and have light sleep. New bathroom. Good bed + good size comforter for sound sleep. Secure electronic door lock. Good breakfast. Free wifi, working well. Recommended!