Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria from Miami

Terrible

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is not a hotel, it is lodge. It smells really bad, no reception, no main door. The neighborhood is far from downtown. I do not recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
by csuk87 from Cambridge, UK

good and bad points

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I spent 3 nights there, its in a good location, just 5 - 10 minutes walk from the main strip and savigny platz where you can get the trains to almost anywhere in Berlin. Pretty sure i wasn't given the room i ordered, but was so tired by the time i got there i didn't say anything which is my own fault. The room i got was definitely in need of renovation, but for what i paid, i cant really complain. The girls who worked in the hotel were all very nice and friendly, would always give you directions and advice, get you anything you wanted, one even made me a cup of tea in the middle of the night. Probably wouldn't stay there any longer than 3 nights, ok for short Berlin get away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alex from Pittsburgh

No airport shuttle, wifi, or enough beds

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel came up after specifically searching for hotels with airport transportation. Upon arriving, we found out that they don't have a shuttle, but would arrange for a cab in the morning. The cab came earlier than we asked for & sat with the meter running, leaving us with a large bill for a 10 minute ride. "Free wifi" is false advertising - there was very poor reception & even that was only available in the lobby. We booked a room for 5 plus people, supposedly with 2 double beds & a pull out couch. In reality there was one double bed and the pull out couch was made up like a bed. Leaving one person without a place to sleep - and costing extra for a roll away bed. Since the lobby was only open during certain hours, we weren't able to leave our come back after a certain time which turned out to be a bigger inconvenience than expected. The hotel itself was unique & pretty nice, too bad it didn't deliver on the basics we needed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Average
2 out of 5
by Jamie from London, UK

Guests, be aware.

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: room was big and spacious.
Cons: no wifi even if we paid for it.
Location: location good, near underground ubahn that can take you everywhere.
Me and my fiance travelled to Berlin for 4 nights. We looked a lot for the hotel and we were mainly interested in breakfast facilities and wifi connection. We arrived at the hotel and the place was a mess, there were ladders and eletrical screw drivers everywhere, a lot of mending materials with no one working with them. In front of our room on the floor we also found equipement which could have also been dangerous. The wifi was out of service for all 5 the days we stayed there, this was disaster for us because that was one of the reasons we booked this hotel. The people in the reception seemed not to care about the fact that we paid for the wifi service included and there was no wifi service at all. The breakfast was mainly german so it was difficult to eat something if you didn't feel like peppers, ham or cheese in the morning. The only other option was bread and apricot marmalade. The room was big but the toilet was tiny and smelly and the walls were made out of cartoon so you could hear all the noises of other peoples private business in the bathroom. Honestly we were and still are very dissapointed. I do not recommend this hotel, we could have booked a best western for the same price but didn't because of the buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janis from Scotland, UK

Good no-frills accommodation

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and plentiful breakfast
Cons: The decor of the bedroom took a bit of getting use to.
Location: Within easy walking distance of Hohellenplatz U-Bhan station from where the centre of the city is easily accessible.
We had booked this hotel knowing that it was fairly basic, without bars and spas, and it was exactly as others had described it. It was very good value for money; we wanted somewhere clean and comfortable to sleep without paying for lots of added extras and, in this respect, the Hotel Bellevue was perfect. The communal stairway was a little grubby, but not so bad it warranted a complaint, and as there were also private residences in the building, there were people who were not hotel residents using it. The hotel is situated on the second and third floors of the building but there is a very reliable lift if you don't fancy the stairs. Our bedroom was on the third floor and, although I had read reviews describing the decor of some of the rooms, I was still slightly surprised. The styles ranged from traditional floral paper on the wall, 80's graphic patterned curtains and modern, dark orange sofa; not especially pleasing to the eye but the room was clean with lovely fresh white bedding and towels. The room was cleaned every day and clean towels were readily available. There was a TV in the room, which we didn't watch, and free WiFi was available throughout the hotel, which we did use. The breakfast was continental buffet style and was plentiful and the staff were quick to replace anything that was running out. Overall, our experience was very positive and I would definitely recommend the Hotel Bellevue to anyone wanting no-frills accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Duncan from Preston

Good location. Great value.

Posted Feb 3, 2013
Pros: Location. Value for money.
Location: Quiet. U bahn five minutes. S bahn ten minutes.
The Bellevue is about 10 minutes’ walk from Kurfurstendamm in a quiet street. The hotel occupies the second and third floors of what must have once been a very grand building. The entrance hall has beautiful wooden panels. A small lift takes you up to the hotel. We had booked a room for two, but got a large room with a double and a single bed. The toilet and shower were smart and clean. The Wi-Fi initially worked well but then failed throughout the hotel. It was back on back the evening, but painfully slow. The following morning it was back to full speed. A really good selection of food was offered for breakfast. The dining room is not large so it can get rather crowded. The hotel offers really good value for money.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew

A roof over your head

Posted Jan 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel if all you need is a roof over your head. The promised internet doesn't properly reach all rooms. The cleanliness was marginal, with traces of mold in the shower. The carpet didn't seem to be vacuumed regularly. The breakfast dairy and other perishables looked as though they had seen better days. My room was located adjacent the water exchange for the floor, so every time someone showered or flushed, I was well aware. The location was nice, close to the Hohenzollernplatz U-Bahn station, and the sights of Kurfürstendamm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reinhold

A great base for our family vacation.

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Bellevue was our "base of operations" for a family vacation in Berlin from Christmas through New Years Day. The location is excellent with U-Bahn and train station a short walk away. Price was reasonable. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. The hotel itself is not fancy and has a good "old-Europe" feel to it. The room was quite satisfactory for the 5 of us except the extra beds were too firm. Breakfast is good, fresh, and plenty. The breakfast room is on the small side; this was not a big problem. Overall we were very satisfied with this hotel and will consider it for future trips to Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel. A real find for the price.

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Fantastic hotel. A real find for the price. Best breakfast buffet I have seen for a long time. Staff helpful, when it was freezing, they brought extra duvets with no questions asked. Remember it's cash only if you're paying on arrival, but lots of places won't take cards in Germany. Great location, only three blocks from a U-Bahn, about half an hour from the centre. Small breakfast room, but we simply shared tables with other families, and everyone was very friendly. Would definitely recommend.