Ratings based on 2,425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pfalz

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Das Zimmer war wunderschön und alles neu und modern gestaltet. Die noch nicht vollständig renovierte Außenfassade täuscht auf den ersten Blick.
Cons: Für die "Außenwirkung" ist es sicher gut, die Fassade zügig zuende zu sanieren. Uns hat das aber nicht gestört.
Location: s. oben. Super zental, alle Unternehmungen.
Das Hotel ist zentral gelegen zwischen KaDeWe und Sigessäule. Nächste U-Bahnen - in alle Richtungen - 5 min. Fußweg. Ideal zur Verwendung der Berlin Welcome Card. Cafes und Supermärkte in unmittelbarer Nähe. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind problemlos erreichbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Toller Aufenthalt

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit unserem Zimmer und auch allg. mit dem Hotel. Nur haben wir um 2:00Uhr morgens eingecheckt. Da es an der Eingangstür keine Klingel gab, haben wir uns durch Klopfen an der Scheibe bemerkbar machen können. Das hat uns in der Kälte zu lange gedauert. Außerdem bezahlt man für den Parkplatz des Hotels für 6 Stunden ca. 18€.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Stayed here for 4 days and had a great experience. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a premium room which was very nice with lots of space and a big comfy bed. Didn't have the breakfast but there were many supermarkets and cafés nearby. Location is great very close to a tube station (only few minutes walk) and bus stops right outside. As well as being close to many attractions, we were able to walk to many big attractions such as tiergarten, berlin zoo and other museums. Staff were also very friendly and helpful, able to buy the berlin travel pass and also given directions and suggestions to make the most of our stay. Only downside was that the hotel can be a little quiet at evenings/nights but as mentioned before tube station is not far away so can easily get to more lively places. Overall a great stay and would recommend to anyone visiting berlin!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: niente
Cons: tutto
Location: relativamente comodo logisticamente (5 minuti a piedi dalla metropolitana). Attrazioni della zona francamente poco rilevanti.
Avevo ricordi positivi di questo hotel per un soggiorno 4 o 5 anni fa e quindi sono tornato. Mi è stata assegnata una camera old style (ala non ristrutturata) accettabile al massimo per un 3 stelle italiano. Materassi morbidissimi e di scarsissimo comfort, manutenzione scarsa, cattivi odori persistenti in camera, forse per ex fumatori (a quando l'ultima rinfrescata, almeno dei muri?). Colazione, un tempo memorabile e fiore all'occhiello dell'hotel (è stata una delle ragioni prioritarie della mia scelta) oggi è di livello nazional popolare, standard dei peggiori motel in USA, dove però il breakfast costa 3 dollari. Grandi quantità di cibo di scarsissima qualità, davvero uno dei peggiori rapporti qualità/prezzo degli ultimi anni. Tutto l'insieme sovrastimato e a caro prezzo. Hotel Berlin Berlin addio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

City hotel at reasonable price

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great upgraded room! Modern spacious comfortable facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to rate us here. We hope to accommodate you again soon. Best regards, Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albstadt

Super modernes Hotel für jung bis alt!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Man ist sofort bei u-Bahn stationen...also sehr flexibel...schnell in der nächsten Einkaufsstraße...viele gute restaurants in der Umgebung wo man auch gerne auf das Frühstück oder andere Mahlzeiten im hotel verzichten kann! Die Zimmer sind sehr modern und schön eingerichtet! Ich empfehle die premium Room! Ist zwar bisschen teurer aber echt empfehlenswert! Gerne wieder!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Ich was als Geschäftsreisender für eine Nacht im Hotel Berlin. Der Aufenthalt hat mir sehr gut gefallen. Mein Zimmer war zwar nicht besonders geräumig, aber sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet und das Bett war hervorragend. Ach das Badezimmer war noch relativ neu renoviert mit hochwertigen Armaturen. Ich habe vor meinem Aufenthalt nach einem ruhigen Zimmer gefragt und dies auch bekommen. Ich würde hier wieder übernachten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Rummet var bra men frukosten var dyr, 18.5€. Läget på hotellet är bra. Ingen störande trafik utanfö som tränger in till rummet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Un excelente opción de un hotel para un viaje de negocios a Berlin. Céntrico y con buenos servicios
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your thoughts with us. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
GREAT HOTEL , GREAT STAFF AND VERY GOOD LOCATION !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking your valuable time writing this nice review. We appreciate it a lot. Best regards, Chris