Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich gb

excellent location and brilliant breakfasts

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: everything mentioned above
Cons: Just great as it was
Location: Next to underground and then easy access to city sites. Also within walking distance of city site seeing bus route.
Superb location next to underground station. Fantastic old lift and spacious bedrooms. Very good continental breakfasts and staff were very helpful. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mathladygc from Bremen

Berlin Getaway

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The front desk persons were pleasant and helpful. We were able to buy metro tickets at the desk which was convenient. The hotel is only a few steps from the UBahn station and you can easily get all over Berlin. There is a nice bakery just up the street and there are plenty of bars and restaurants up and down the street. The breakfast buffet was excellent and plentiful. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London

5 star Brandies

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere, the feeling that this hotel belonged in Berlin with its courtyard garden and old fashioned lift, it's closeness to the tube.
Cons: The weather! The first two days were cloudy and cold, the last day blue skies (still cold though).
Location: Good local shopping, restaurants, try Lindenwertin nearby for excellent food, beer and very helpful staff, Schloss Ch, the tube direct to the city
For a weekend break in Berlin designed to go Christmas "Marketing" and sightseeing we needed a simple base close to public transport and at a reasonable cost. There were five of us, two couples and a single, and to our joy the Hotel Brandies far exceeded our modest expectations. The welcome and attitude of the receptionist and all the staff was friendly and relaxed, the rooms were clean and reasonably sized, no problems with draughts or noise and the breakfast was good, varied and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London

5 star Brandies

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere, the feeling that this hotel belonged in Berlin with its courtyard garden and old fashioned lift, it's closeness to the tube.
Cons: The weather! The first two days were cloudy and cold, the last day blue skies (still cold though).
Location: Good local shopping, restaurants, try Lindenwertin nearby for excellent food, beer and very helpful staff, Schloss Ch, the tube direct to the city
For a weekend break in Berlin designed to go Christmas "Marketing" and sightseeing we needed a simple base close to public transport and at a reasonable cost. There were five of us, two couples and a single, and to our joy the Hotel Brandies far exceeded our modest expectations. The welcome and attitude of the receptionist and all the staff was friendly and relaxed, the rooms were clean and reasonably sized, no problems with draughts or noise and the breakfast was good, varied and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London

5 star Brandies

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere, the feeling that this hotel belonged in Berlin with its courtyard garden and old fashioned lift, it's closeness to the tube.
Cons: The weather! The first two days were cloudy and cold, the last day blue skies (still cold though).
Location: Good local shopping, restaurants, try Lindenwertin nearby for excellent food, beer and very helpful staff, Schloss Ch, the tube direct to the city
For a weekend break in Berlin designed to go Christmas "Marketing" and sightseeing we needed a simple base close to public transport and at a reasonable cost. There were five of us, two couples and a single, and to our joy the Hotel Brandies far exceeded our modest expectations. The welcome and attitude of the receptionist and all the staff was friendly and relaxed, the rooms were clean and reasonably sized, no problems with draughts or noise and the breakfast was good, varied and plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jackfox from UK

ideal location

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel situated in a good part of Berlin, close to U bahn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JJP from UK

Very pretty, but expensive

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent £100 for a single night in this hotel. It was very pretty, well decorated without compromising the original architecture of the building. Well placed by a central metro line to Berlin city center. Clean. However, we asked for a double bed. We had 2 singles pushed together. Very little complimentary goods. Even a simple cup of tea in your own room was a euro. No entertainment. The wifi although free was slow and temperamental. Breakfast was not included. Though it was a good breakfast. All in all. Pretty, well decorated and clean. Well located. But overpriced. With breakfast included and complimentary tea I would give this a 4/5 without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed this hotel and will stay here again. Very clean and functional but with charm and attention to detail like fresh flowers in the room. Location is great for the congress center but also good for tourists since it is literally next to a u-bahn stop. Pretty and spacious rooms. Reception on checkout was not as pleasant as the woman on the previous day - in fact abrupt to rude and constantly on telephone. Nevertheless, this is where I will stay next time I´m at a conference in Berlin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter C from Qld Australia

This is a gem

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the antique lift (we were told 100 years old) to the light, spacious rooms, this was pleasant and unusual accommodation for us by German standards. Modern (modular) bathroom; wireless was free; staff were helpful. The hotel is right by Kaiserdamm U-bahn station and has at least a couple of decent restaurants nearby. Pity the Messe wasn't as well connected by public transport!