Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cole from USA

great price for posh area...

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel is older and probably in need of some improvement...but the style is consistent with older European hotels...there is no A/C and the walk from the nearest train station can be long if you are carrying/dragging bags with you (or if the weather is hot)...the area is very nice with all the top fashions shops within easy walking distance...there are numerous cafes and restaurants to choose from, but not much of a nightlife (past 10PM)...overall a great value considering the location as long as you can live without A/C or a lot of amenities that you may get with more current hotels...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catie from Sydney NSW, Australia

No frills hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: The simplicity, the dining room and the location.
Cons: No tea and coffee making facilities.
Location: Excellent location, close to transport, shops and restaurants.
This is a pokey, old fashioned, no-nonsense hotel right in the heart of Berlin. My room was clean and comfortable and had a nice outlook onto some trees and ivy. The dining room was light-filled and a decent buffet breakfast available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Rob from London, UK

Good location dated decor

Posted Nov 17, 2012
Pros: The location
Cons: The decor and general look of the building
Location: Close to public transport links to Central Berlin and ease of getting to and from the Airport
Although the hotel is in a good location and is close to public transport links to central Berlin it is in need of updating and the decor is a "little tired" . The staff are friendly and the breakfast was ok. The room we were in was next to the reception and was could be noisy at times. The furniture in the room was very basic although the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Dec 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
For an inexpensive hotel in a major city, this totally worked for me. Lovely breakfast, pleasant staff. Everything was fine, especially for the low price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Castell am Kufuerstendamm-bad location

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room had a very bad smell an the hallway smelt even worse, like urine. The hotel made us pay for the internet when all the other hotels on our trip gave it for free. Also, the location was really far from all the main attractions and was a far walk from the most convenient metro stop where most of the lines run through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our family

Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
I traveled with my three teenage sons. The location was perfect. We felt safe even coming home after midnight. The breakfast spread was delicious , something for everyone. I highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Good value, great location

Posted May 26, 2011
Hotel provides excellent value for money - right on Ku-dam and good restaurants nearby. Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff. Room was nicely decorated and quiet. True, floor coverings need refreshing and the corridors brightening; given time, that looks as though it will happen.