Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014
I was here for three nights over a long weekend in January. I checked in late, and the out-of-hours key collection was easy to use, although it was confusing to find the room because the signs and keys don't differentiate between 1st and 2nd floors. The room was quite large and generally keen, but the mattress was thin, and despite being advertised as a double room had two single beds pushed together with two single covers. The beds were made after a couple of days, but the sheets were not changed. The sheets weren't even shaken as I had some of my own hairs on the pillow. Breakfast was ok, but basic, and not worth the €6.50 - there are a couple of cafes around the corner where you can get much much better and more choice for €7 or €8. Expensive for what you get - friends of mine nearby paid less but got more on and around Oranienburgstrasse. Located well for transport and on a quiet road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Vancouver, Canada

Great value hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is - I'm pretty sure - a refurbished apartment block in what was East Berlin. Sounds less than appealing? Dont be fooled - the hotel is clean, nicely decorated and in great condition. The rooms aren't the biggest but if you're exploring Berlin this is a great choice - the beds are comfy, the rooms spotlessly clean and its easy to get to and from all the places you're gonna visit. The surrounding area is residential, quiet but well lit. In my opinion, its a safe neighbourhood. The U train (underground) is a couple of minutes walk away as are a couple of coffee shops and somewhere to grab a bite to eat (not that you're going to need it after the excellent continental breakfast...currently €6.50 per person).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from staten island, new york

great dollar value in the not inexpensive German capital

Posted Mar 28, 2009
No phones, entrance ramp, or reception after 6 p.m. If you dont mind leaving these creature comforts at the door, its great dollar value: immaculate rooms and plenty of heat and hot water, although a tad off the beaten track. The u6 is out of the way from all other ubahn lines,and the hauptbanhof is a good 10 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Clean and value for money

Posted Feb 8, 2009 on Hotels.com
Basic, but thats to be expected for the price. However the rooms were very clean, the Manager was very helpful and the location was great. Free wifi was a bonus, though a little slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location - excellent value for money

Posted Oct 22, 2008
The hotel is very centrally located in walking distance to the main railway station, Friedrichstrasse and Unter den Linden boulevards. The rooms spacious, practically furnished and have internet access for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Israel

Excellent service and location

Posted Jun 6, 2008
If you are looking for a not pricy hotel with good location and you plan to use the excellent public transportation system of the city - This hotel is for you! Thr hotel is clean and comfort with great location near the public transportation of Berlin which made travelling around Berlin and back to the hotel very easy. The receptionist was very helpful and assisted with all our requests. When we return to Berlin we will definitely wish to stay in this hotel again. Cheers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Every holiday comfort

Posted May 26, 2008 on Hotels.com
When we found we had been booked into a double instead of a twin room, our amiable host soon had us established in the only available alternative, a very well equiped apartment. The Berlin Mitte guesthouse has 2 metro stations in the next block. A Cafe is practically next door. A short walk takes you to the main railway stations and a few minutes more to the shopping, tours etc on Unter den Linden. In a quiet area, close to amenities and in an apartment with all the home comforts - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Berlin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Fine once we got in!

Posted Apr 29, 2008 on Hotels.com
Our main problem was that we weren't sent a PIN code to enable us to retrieve our room key from an automated machine, as checkin closes at 18:00 or 18:30and we were much later. Be sure you get this code before leaving home! A kind german guest rang several of the many telephone numbers stuck to the machine (making me think this wasn't an uncommon problem). A few minutes later someone rang back with a code for the machine and Voila! a key! Once in the room was fine. It was very clean and had a samll kitchinette with cooker, fridge and sink. The hotel was opposite a large building site, gave us no problems but we did arrive late and were gone by about 08:00.