Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Getaway With Friendsby A verified traveler
Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Posted Nov 10, 2013
by A verified traveler
CheapPosted Sep 13, 2013
I was disappointed with this hotel. It was that nice as it look on Internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thank you for your review. I find it very sad that we could not meet your expectations. I think that you have seen the images of our comfort category and our apartments on the Internet, but booked you have a room of our standard category. Please try our comfort category at your next trip. With best regards from Berlin Christian H. Werner Hotel manager
for Studentsby Fred from London
Utilitarian hotel conversion in East BerlinPosted Aug 30, 2013
Clean and perfectly adequate accommodation with helpful young staff. 7 or 6 mins walk to two tram routes and max 25 mins tram ride to Alexanderplatz. First trip there probably best to get a cab from city centre. Once comfortable with tram stop location then cab not necessary. Trams run all night long and daily, 48 or 72 hour travel pass has it covered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I hope to welcome you again with us. best greetings from Berlin Christian H.-Werner Hoteldirektor
for Studentsby Kay from England
Hotel mainly suitable for studentsPosted Feb 27, 2013
Pros: Quiet and convenient for transport
Cons: Refurbishment work being carried out
Location: outside Berlin but convenient for transport
hotel had quite a lot of student however it was very quiet and comfortable. main problem was reburbishment which was taking place and gym was not in use, the main reason we choose this hotel. very convenient for trams and buses into centre of Berlin. also the bathroom was outside room in corrider.
for Studentsby kay
Convenient for Berlin centre suitable for studentsPosted Feb 22, 2013
Location: Walking distance to trams and buses
Hotel room was clean. A lot of construction work was going on including gym which was closed for refurbishment, unfortunately that was one of the main reasons we booked the room. Also the bathroom was in the corridor outside our room. There were lots of students in the hotel on the whole very well behaved. Very convenient for buses and trams into centre of Berlin. Would recommend mainly for students and young people. Not for people used to quality 3/4 star Hotels
for Everyoneby Ali C from Chicago, IL, USA
Eh!Posted Jan 22, 2013
Cons: almost the whole hotel
Location: residential blocks not a welcoming area at all. Not in the sense of crime or anything just seemed cold.
The hotel room was alright old and seemed un kept. The staff were quiet and timid. The location was very uncomfortable and the room I received overlooked abandoned warehouse. apparently the hotel is used for sports teams who pass through or train nearby. This is probably why laundry was seen hanging from the 3rd floor windows.
for Familiesby A verified traveler
This is really a 2 star place.Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
These are converted apartments for the days of communist East Germany. You do get your own bathroom BUT it is located outside your room (it is not en suite). This hotel is really a juiced up hostel for young kids. No noise insulation between rooms so if some teenager wants to make noise at 3 am in the morning everybody hears it. This happened during our visit. If didn't happen the second night after the hotel staff spoke with the youth's teacher. They do charge a good price just be aware this is NOT a luxury hotel. The breakfast was good.
by Yomi from England
Hostel rather hotel.Posted Jun 10, 2012
Pros: Section of Berlin wall outside the hotel for photographic purpose
Cons: See above
Location: See above
It should be called a hostel rather than a hotel. No lift to top floor where our room was located the lifts ends on the 7th floor, we were on the 8th. Each room number on our floor is designated A or B with a shared common entrance into the hallway. This gives some concern regarding security as the bathroom and toilet is off the hallway. No sound insulation, corridor noises easily filtered into the rooms. Location wise,it lies on a tram route but it is far removed from the attractions of Berlin. Probably better suited to needs of travelling football fans than for a family.
cold and poorPosted Jun 9, 2012
Cons: the zone
Location: in dreadful area (many abandoned constructions)
i've booked a single room but i've got a flat (4 beds) but all very poor... the staff is minimum polite but unhappy to help you. it is far from the centre and not a good deal. :(