Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grünberg

Nettes Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Der Hotelname sowie der zweitages Sonderpreis inclusive Frühstück,
Cons: Wir haben bei der Buchung um ein ruhiges Zimmer gebeten, leider war genau das Gegenteil der Fall, man hat uns eine Schulklassevor die Tür gesetzt
Location: Direkt am Hermannsplatz in Neuköln, direkter U-Bahnanschluss in 4 Richtungen sowíe eine Buslinie direkt zum Hauptbahnhof
Zwei Nächte im Hotel, davon eine Nacht nur zwei Stunden geschlafen, da Jugendliche im Flur sehr laut waren. nach Anruf / Beschwerde bei Rezeption um 2 Uhr 30 keinerlei Besserung. Es hat niemand vom Hotelpersonal etwas unternommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Västergötland

Prisvärt hotell med grön utsikt

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Laxen och det ljusa frukostrummet.
Cons: Luktade illa i receptionen.
Location: Hyr cykel och ta dig till Tempel, den få flygplatsen som nu är rekreationsområde. Cykla på laddningsbara.
Även om hotellet inte ligger mitt i smeten gjorde närheten till tunnelbanestationen att man snabbt kunde förflytta sig. Även cykel uthyrning utanför dörren liksom en park. Trevlig personal och god frukost även om den upprepade sig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ireland

Nice hotel with close access to underground

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and high standard of cleanliness
Helpful staff,lovely breakfast and easy access to Berlin.Marked lower on comfort as i had booked a room for three and there were only two single beds ,a roll up bed could be purchased at at an extra cost per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
günstige Verkehrsanbindung - Speiselokale und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der unmittelbaren Nähe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Praktisches Hotel mit top Frühstück am Park

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Geschäftsreise, hervorragend für Frühsommer mit idealer Laufstrecke im Park Tempelhof.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

je betaald voor wat je krijgt

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Personeel, ontbijt.
Cons: Bedden en kussens.
Location: Voor waar ik zijn moest was het perfect, recht tegenover die lokatie. Ook zijn er veel restaurants in de buurt. De Italiaan next door is super!
het hotel is niet duur en dat merk je. Fair enough eigenlijk. Maar de bedden zijn zo slecht, met een kussen wat het woord niet meer verdiend dat ik toch een negatieve beoordeling moet geven. Vriendelijk personeel, redelijk ontbijt, warme douche maar slecht bed en oude spullen. Aangezien slapen de reden van je verblijf is zou dit toch echt beter moeten kunnen, ook voor dat geld.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albacete (España)

Muy tranquilo y acogedor. Excelente.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: El desayuno, la ubicación (muy cerca de la línea U7/U8) y la habitación. Inmensa.
Cons: El acceso con los ascensores a las plantas de las habitaciones.
Location: La ubicación es muy buena. Está a apenas 300 metros de una parada de metro (líneas U7 / U8) y se tarda unos 10 minutos en llegar a Alexander Platz.
Aunque no hablan español en recepción, el personal es muy amable. La recepción está abierta las 24 horas y la llave de la habitación se ha de dejar siempre antes de salir. Aunque el hotel no es muy moderno, las habitaciones son muy espaciosas y al menos la que nos dieron a nosotros, tiene la ducha y el inodoro separados, lo que permite ahorrar tiempo pues mientras una persona se ducha la otra se puede asear. Apenas se oía ruido y se podía descansar bien, después de todo un día ajetreado visitando la ciudad. El horario del desayuno es desde las 7 de la mañana hasta las 10, un poco ajustado si pretendes dormir un poco más por la mañana. El desayuno es bastante variado y está muy bien. Lo que menos nos gustó es que hay solamente un ascensor para subir a las habitaciones, desde la planta de recepción que está en la 2ª planta, y otro nada más para subir desde la calle hasta recepción. Esto provocaba que a veces se formaran colas para subir al ascensor, pero en general no se tardaba mucho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Top value, near the heart of Berlin

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Good value, great breakfast, free parking and wi-fi
Location: Underground station (Hermannplatz) a minute's walk, McDonald's the same, and Karstadt, big quality supermarket.
This is the second time I have stayed here. Its advantages are the same: excellent value and only 1 minute’s walk from the Underground and a McDonald’s. Templehof, Alexanderplatz and the B’Burg Gate are all just a few stops away. Breakfast is of the highest standard, and the rooms are sparkling clean, if fairly small and basic. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. The downsides are that parking can get a little full, as can breakfast, but this place is understandably popular. There is no air conditioning as far as I can see but the windows open satisfactorily. The area is busy and I felt perfectly safe walking about at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015
Dear customer, thank you very much for your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards your team from the Hotel Ludwig van Beethoven
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015
Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed another stay here at Hotel Ludwig van Beethoven. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards the Ludwig van Beethoven Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom firenze

Hotel molto grazioso colazione abbondante

Posted Jan 1, 2015
L'hotel è comodo vicino alla fermata della metro che ti collega velocemente al centro città
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas in Berlin

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Proximity to U7/U8 metro lines. The breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Stiffer beds. Renovate the rooms and corridors. Add a mini bar and safe in the room.
All in all, for the price, this hotel was a great deal. It is located near the U-bahn station, with easy access to Schonefeld airport. The breakfast was one of the high points at the hotel. The staff are courteous and willing to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015
Dear reviewer, thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with our services. Best regards the Hotel Ludwig van Beethoven Team
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit to Hotel Ludwig van Beethoven.