Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place in East Berlin

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This was a great value, and a nice hotel. I needed a place to stay for one night in Berlin, and this fit the bill perfectly. It is close to public transportation, in a decent neighborhood. To get to tourist attractions, you would need to take the train, but it is so close (right across the street) it is easy. It is on a somewhat busy street, and so sleeping on rooms at the front of the hotel might be slightly noisy for some. But if you are looking for a bed and a reasonable price, look no further.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean from Alaska

Good for the price

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was priced well an is right next to a major train stop. These were the major hilights, although similar quality hotels exist for less price in the area. The WiFi was the slowest I've seen in Berlin hotels thus far, and this was a drawback. The staff was courteous and helpful but the rooms wern't as clean as they could have been and were a bit noisy. The location and the price, however, will probably bring me back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by abigail from london

Great place to stay in Lichtenberg Berlin

Posted Oct 24, 2013
This hotel is a great place to stay in berlin.ItIt's next to the station, which at first thought it will be kind of moisy at night, but in fact it wasn't, as it's a quiet neighbourhood. Nice clean rooms and old fashion furniture. The internet seems to work really well in the reception, but not so much in the rooms. Still, I think we will come back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are spacious, location is about 15mins from city centre by train. Staff are friendly and helpful. Very good hotel for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and best value in Berlin.

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Very good location and the staff are very helping and highly responsible. Excellent value and in a very good location. I cannot ask for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sally

Clean and good location

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Certainly not a luxury hotel, it's very basic, but clean and across the road from the Lichtenberg train station and metro lines. Disappointed about the wifi as you could have it one minute and then couldn't access internet for the rest of the day. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by someone

nice little place

Posted Dec 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice place right acr oss the street from a major metro stop. My only complaint would be that the hallways (thankfully not our room) smelled badly of ciggarettes.