Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Convenient location, nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The breakfast experience. Nice views from the 7th floor terrace. Nice shower gel in the bathroom. 2-9pm complimentary filled rolls, cake and coffee.
Cons: Lower the temperature slightly of the hotel. The Otto Kiosk is not so convenient when there is no-one manning the front desk.
Location: Location is great. It's 10 minutes walk from Zoo S-bahn/U-bahn. There is the zoo of course, loads of decent shops/cafes/restaurants.
I stayed here for 5 nights for a work conference. The hotel was very close to the conference venue and also relatively close to the S-bahn and U-bahn stations. I had a problem connecting to the hotel wifi with my Macbook, although I didn't have a problem connecting with my tablet. The gentleman on the front desk was really friendly and helpful though and the problem was solved by installing Firefox. Thanks to him for that, it was great service. The three breakfast staff I encountered were really, really nice and friendly. Compliments to them. There was a good variety of food at breakfast, which was nice because it meant that it didn't get boring, and the food itself was fresh and everything looked and tasted good. The room itself was small but very comfortable. The beds were comfortable. The pillows were big and soft. The room itself was slightly too warm for my liking but you could open the windows to get some ventilation. I really like the big bottle of shower gel in the shower and the hand soap by the wash basin. It smells good and it is convenient to use. Overall, the experience was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, ME

There's a new European aesthetic...

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Comfort elements.
Location: Great location; an easy walk to the X09 express bus to/from Tegel; near lots of public transport. Nice restaurants in the neighborhood.
There is a lot to like about this facility. The location is first-rate; the staff is wonderful; the breakfast is out of this world. But for this 60+ traveler, the "comfort" factor is missing, and here's what I mean. The rooms are very spartan; the carpet is indoor/outdoor; the bed is okay, but the chairs and sofa are mid-century-retro-updated and not something you want to spend a lot of time on. Some rooms have useable desks; some do not. There is no lobby to speak of; no place to meet folks and have a drink, although there is a lovely room on the 7th floor that has coffee and cakes from 2-9:00 pm. In my opinion, this is an excellent hotel for young (up to 40-ish) Euro travelers who plan to spend very little time in the room and just want a clean and convenient crib spot as a location to explore the city, with some thoughtful amenities. That being said, this is a hardworking dedicated staff that is trying to keep this hotel in the top ranks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Linda Peters, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted about your words of praise about the staff of our hotel OTTO and our breakfast buffet on the seventh floor. But, we are astonished at the impression you have gained that our hotel is more suitable for younger people. By our own OTTO concept -the principle of clarity as style associated with a functional design- we would like to offer our guests the optimum comfort for a pleasant stay - no matter what age. Comfortable beds for double or twin bed use and an Arper Armchair with Kvadrat material of Charles and Ray Eames in the Comfort Rooms will invite the guests to linger. And our lounge on the 7th floor offers the ideal place to relax and just enjoy life. There you get free snacks, drinks, coffee and cakes, as well as a large selection of teas. Lean back with a book or a journal from the OTTO library and enjoy the view from our roof terrace over Berlin. Feel free to take wine, beer or soft drinks from our OTTO kiosk with you in our lounge and meet your friends there. Isn`t it a great alternative to the usual lobby? We would appreciate if you give us the opportunity to convince you of the comfort of Hotel OTTO once again. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susannefrom helsingborg

Fantastisk frukost!

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk service och underbar frukost! Finns allt på frukostbordet tom Cava. Frukost kostar €15 (om det inte är inkl). Tyst och säkert område med bra restauranger. Själva rummen är nyrenoverade men mer i Scandic style. Detta hotellet handlar om frukosten och den fina servicen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München, Bayern

Sehr gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Großes Zimmer, Fairtrade Produkte, Luxus-Frühstück
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annafrom Skogstorp

Bra läge

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fint och trevligt hotell med gångavstånd till både shopping och mat. Suverän frukost och gott eftermiddagsfika som också ingick i priset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarafrom Stockholm

Just AMAZING!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super friendly staff, great and spacious rooms and excellent lounge area and to top it off: the best breakfast I have had in ages. Love the surprise button in the elevator ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janfrom København

Fin beliggenhed til kulturelle oplevelser

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Endnu et perfekt ophold på Otto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nobukofrom 千葉県

出掛けたくなくなるホテル

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
スタイリッシュなお部屋は広くて、ウォークインクローゼットが付いているので荷物もスッキリ収められて快適。 シャワーのみのお部屋が多いようですが、リクエストするとバスタブ付を用意してくれていました。 地下鉄エルンスト・ロイター・プラッツ駅から3分、Sバーンのザヴィニープラッツ駅から5分程と、アクセスも良好。 そしてドイツの朝ごはんはどこも美味しいですが、ここはその中でも最強の朝ごはんが11時まで食べられます。 午後はお茶とケーキもサービスされて、もう出かけなくてもいいやと思わせるほど私にとって居心地がいいホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel near located very close to Charlottenburg. Clean, friendly service, and quiet. Great restaurants, shops, and subway nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com