Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

hotel palace berlin

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: great location. right in the hub of everything
beautiful hotel. 5* but with a welcoming relaxed feel. staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel in the heart of Berlin

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at the Palace and would recommend to anyone going to Berlin. The only issue is you have to pay more for Wifi! I booked 2 rooms for a long weekend and we got 2 joined rooms separated by a door - which was more than I could have hoped for, as it seemed like a 2 bed flat. The staff were really friendly and spoke perfect English. The breakfast was brilliant but my highlight was the pillows on the bed in the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just super :)

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Treated very well, loved the happy hour 4 to 6, the swimming pool and all the friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is very good. Room Wi-Fi not stable

Posted Aug 11, 2014
located in one of the biggest commercial area, close to restaurants and shopping center yet still quiet at night. I was given a lower floor room which seems not renovated (compared with the higher level floor). All is fine except the Wi-Fi which is not included in the room rate and extra paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect city location.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great hotel and staff. Great location. Walking distance of most of the attractions .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Good value for money as well as having a great location.
Location: Opposite the Berlin Zoo. Close to the Kaiser-Wilhelm-Gedachtnis-Kirche and main shopping area at Kurfurstendamm. Lots of bars and restaurants.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Palace. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was modern and clean. The bathroom contained a large walk in shower and separate bath. Amenities such as tea and coffee making facilities, pillow menu, maps and magazines. I particularly enjoyed the spa and swimming pool, which I had mostly to myself. The hotel is close to the Zoolischer Garten station where you can either get the bus or the train. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Prague

Very nice hotel a very good location.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Friendly and very profesional staff, nice hotel with perfect location. Very clean room. 5 stars :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Incredible hotel in a perfect location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything! Location, d├ęcor, staff, facilities, room, everything!
Cons: Charging to use the spa area is a bit disappointing. That should be included in the cost, it was empty whenever we used it, which says it all.
Location: Perfect location, easy to get anywhere. Berlin tourist attractions are quite spread out, but all were within 20 minutes due to the central location.
This hotel is perfect for getting around Berlin. It's a 2 minute walk from a major underground station, so you can get to pretty much anywhere in Berlin within 20 minutes. We even walked to many attractions, it took about 40 minutes to the Brandenburg Gate, for example. There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby, and we were lucky enough that there were outdoor bars and entertainment in the square next door to the hotel during our visit (we believe this is every weekend in the summer). The hotel itself is very smart, our room was huge with a great view over the park. It was a really modern design with a great bathroom, plenty of storage, nice seating area and a really comfy bed. We will definitely stay in this hotel next time we go to Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Shields, UK

Five star luxury at a fantastic price!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We stayed here for 4 nights, and found the whole experience a complete joy! The staff were attentive, polite and warm, the room of excellent quality, cleaning and turndown service of very high standard, perfect location, great bar....only criticism I can think of is that the jacuzzi was a bit on the tepid side, but the positives were so many, this was easily laughed off. If you're feeling a bit flush would highly recommend the first floor restaurant. You may have to book well in advance, but silver service was perfect, and that Michelin star was well earned. The best meal I've ever had by a country mile! I would return here in a heart beat and the price just adds to the list of pros. Well done to the staff for making our holiday to Berlin so special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman, Oklahoma

Nice hotel, close to bus line and sopping areas.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We were in Berlin for 5 days and enjoyed the quiet and cleanliness of this hotel.