Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Omar Hawwashfrom Roskilde

Fint hotel, men med mangler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det er et fint hotel, men WiFi rækker dårligt nok til stueetagen hvor receptionen ligger og overhovedet ikke til 2. etage hvor vores værelse var. I øvrigt har hotellet Ingen elevator og intet klimaanlæg i nogle af værelserne. Morgenmaden mangler klart en langt større variation. Alt i alt et godkendt 2 - dags ophold i 'Hotel Pension Arche', nok er det et pension-hotel men det har lidt for mange mangler. Kan kun anbefales hvis man baserer på pris ift. beliggenheden som i øvrigt var fantastisk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom London, uk

Good hotel, handy for Tegel airport

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Handy for the bus, U-bahn and S-bahn. Clean, and in a fairly sedate part of town. My room was at the back and very quiet.
Location: It is near plenty of stations and it is near the center. you can walk to Kurfurstendamm in 20 mins. Schloss charlottenburg is a five minute bus ride.
The hotel is clean, the rooms light, but you have to climb a dark staircase to get to the first floor reception, and the breakfast (included) was tasty and wholesome. The staff are friendly. It is a few minutes from a bus that gets you to Tegel Airport in 25 mins, including a wait. The same bus also takes you to Schloss Charlottenburg, which has beautiful free park attached. Buses and trains were frequent and stations clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elleone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ぷりぷり県from tokyo

アパートの中を改造した、家庭的な宿

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: 家庭的な雰囲気。 美味しい朝ごはん。
Cons: 部屋の中にテーブルがなかった点だけが残念。
Location: SバーンCharlottenburg(シャルロッテンブルグ)駅から徒歩5分程度。 この辺りは、郊外のショッピング街+住宅街という雰囲気で、飲食店、バー、売店などのお店はたくさんあります。
築年数の古いアパート(5階建てくらいの中庭のある集合住宅)の2階、3階を改造して宿にしている。 家族経営だろうか、スタッフは親密で家庭的な雰囲気である。 部屋は広く、快適。 朝ごはんは、チーズ、ハム、野菜などをパンに自分で挟んで食べる、ビュッフェ形式。おそらく典型的なドイツの家庭料理なのだろうと思う。 レセプションは、18時で引き上げてしまう。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Th. Deja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by C.K.from Hamburg

perfekt für einen Städtetrip

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 Minuten von U-Wilmersdorfer Str. bzw. 8 Min. von S-Charlottenburg entfernt lag das Hotel in Innenhoflage. Über eine Treppe - somit nicht für Mobilitätseingeschränkte Personen nutzbar gelang man in die 1. Etage. Ich suchte das zugewiesene Zimmer auf, welches einen sauberen Eindruck auf mich machte. Es enthielt eine spartanische Einrichtung mit renoviertem Badezimmer. Das Zimmer lag zu einem Innenhof, mit einem schallisoliertem Fenster. Auf dem Schreibtisch stand ein kleiner unmoderner portabler Fernseher mit den gängigsten Tv-Programmen. Das Bett war sauber u. ordentlich bezogen - beizeiten sollte ein Austausch der Matratze vorgenommen werden. Das Bad wurde scheinbar kürzlich renoviert, Klar ist das Badezimmer nicht das Größte, enthielt aber m.E.nach alle wichtigen Einrichtungsgegenstände, sogar für ein 2 ** Hotel unüblich 1 Fön. Ebenso erwähnenswert 1 Spender mit Flüss. Seife, Duschgel u. Einmalzahnputzbecher. Das Frühstück ist normaler Durchschnittsstandard. Während meiner 2 Aufenthalte änderte sich nichts an der Zusammenstellung des Frühstücks. Etwas befremdlich wirke auf mich, das im Frühstücksraum auch gleich die Rezeption war. Mein Gesamteindruck: Auch wenn das Zimmer u. d Flur des Hotels sauber wirkten, die äußerliche Erscheinung bzw. Erkennbarkeit des Hotels dürfte etwas mehr hervorgehoben werden. Das Personal darf auch gerne mal lächeln. Für einen Kurztrip mit 1,2 Nächten und geringem Anspruch ist d. Hotel i.O u. kommt für mich durchaus auch wieder in Betracht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Wolfyfrom Manchester, UK

Good location poor standard

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: noise, smell, lack of reception desk
Location: good... 200-300m from S-bahn and U-Bahn stops
Hotel is located close to S-bahn and U-bahn stops. Public transport in Berlin is very well developed so you can get anywhere you want just in the minutes. However I've been travelling for some time now and very rarely I stayed in such hotel. I would rate it for Hostel rather than Hotel. It is being very noisy in the room from the road site Reception desk works only till 6pm so if you arrive later you will have to play with the safe next to front door. Price was OK.
3 out of 5
by Joefrom Napa, CA, USA

Decent value, but lacking a little in service

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Location - very convenient to transit, and some good restaurant options in the area.
Cons: Service.
Location: Easy walking distance to Charlottenburg, Wilmerdorf Str. and 109/Tegel Bus line
Late checkin was guaranteed until 6pm. I arrived at 5:35pm to find the clerk racing out the door. They have late checkin procedures for after 6, so I would still have been able to check in, but this was just sloppy. The breakfast was adequate, but not great - I went elsewhere on one of the three mornings. Housekeeping was spotty -- some days, not done until quite late in the afternoon, and some days not done completely, just partway. The price was comparable to other places I had stayed in Charlottenburg, so I think I got a decent value. Beware the bathroom fixtures -- wild and instantaneous swings from frigid cold to scalding hot and back. Try to shower when nobody else is.