Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Modest and memorable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Price per person and proximity to major transportation links
Cons: Floors carpets appeared dirty and stained and lighting was limited but neither affected one's sleep.
Location: Good location to tram lines and other transportation links but a bit difficult to find from street front.
For a well priced accommodation that has good transportation links you could stay here. Beds were clean but building is dated. Good travel mates of all ages.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.. but very unprofessional.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The facilities were good enough. The location was great.
Cons: The ridiculous 'check in time'. Stop saying you have facilities that you DONT have.
Location: Everything is near by. Two tram stops into ALex platz
Hotel facilities were adequate. Shower was fine etc, room was fine. The staff however, not good (well the younger women anyway - terrible). I had to arrange with them the time of my check-in because they shut reception at 6pm. I was in good email contact with them and we arranged that I will be there at 8:00 - 8:30pm. However, when my train was 2 hours late I called the staff up immediately and told them I would be late. They made me feel very uncomfortable as they were more than happy to tell me what an "inconvenience" this had caused them.... When I checked out I asked to leave my bag in the "Luggage Room" (which they have advertised on multiple hodtel sites as a 'facility' they offer). But I was told I could not leave my (very) large suitcase there because they dont have such a room. When I showed to them that their website stated that they had a "Luggage Room" I was given no compromise or empathy. So i had to carry my huge suitcase through Berlin all day. Thanks. They obviously don't care about your stay once they have your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

cheap and cheerful

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
met our needs at low cost.very basic but first class value for money
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cheap, efficient, poor wi-fi

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The good: clean, simple bare bones rooms at a very inexpensive price. Simple, cheap breakfasts. The bad: inadequate plumbing in the shared showers, poor wi-fi. The wi-fi issue is a serious problem because the only place you can get a signal is the common areas, so people tend to camp out in them and make noise all hours of the day and night, and this is despite signs posted in both German and English to maintain quiet hours between 10-7am. If you need quiet in order to sleep this can be problematic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebekah from San Antonio

Did not feel welcome.

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Don't plan to go back. Did not feel at all welcome. The location is great & the hotel is very clean. There is no elevator so if you are on the 3rd floor like we were, it is diffcult to lug you bags up. The floors go ground, 1 , 2 3. So you lug your bags up 3 stories of steep stairs. The receptionist speaks very little to no English & does not allow you to store you bags there when you go take a city tour. When 11am comes she comes to the room to make sure you get out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great for a no frills hotel on the cheap. But don't expect access to air con, fans, or wifi (only avail in the lobby and weak at that despite advertising that its available in the rooms as well. 20 euro deposit in cash just to get your room key. Surrounding area isn't the best, but you can catch the tram outside with easy access to alexanderplatz. Also, it says welcome rewards applicable on the site here, but my conformation email said its not. So beware before booking....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patrick from America

Good value at lowcost

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and rooms were Ikea-style. True, you had to go to floor common area for wifi and the bathroom and showers were separate from the room. The neighborhood was a little dodgy and their is graffiti on the entrance archway. Still, the rooms are clean and safe. Hotel is on a well lit main street with tram service straight into Berlin in minutes. If you want a reliable, clean low-cost room for yourself to overnight in while touring Berlin, this hotel is the right place. Note that if you check in after hours, you must coordinate with the staff to get your keys. Staff understands English and is conscientious. They are responsive in advance to your email queries, too. They seem to care about you having a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Clean and tidy, cheap and cheerful, walls paper thin though!

Posted Jun 27, 2011
This hotel - more like a hostel, really - was conveniently located only ten minutes' walt from Alexander Platz, was clean and tidy, and the staff at check-in spoke very good English (despite my protests at practising my German!). As you might expect, the bathrooms and showers are shared (there are cubibles, obviously!) but there are enough for queues to not be a problem, we found. All beds are singles (we had a two-person room, two singles, not a double). Negatives: Hotel did not change towels or bedding during our 3 night stay, which although was fine for 3 nights, I was unsure as to whether they would if we stayed any longer or not - didn't ask. Also, the walls are all very thin - so if you are in a room next to a bathroom like us, I'd ask to switch rooms as you'll hear the doors slamming and the toilet being used and flushed! Or, bring ear-plugs... Also there is no wi-fi, or internet connection anywhere in the hotel, or even computers you can pay to use - there is a cafe with free wifi only 5 mins walk away though in the direction of town, or if you need a computer then there's a cafe 5 mins walk the other direction. Overall - it's basic, but for the price you pay, you would expect this. Nothing about it is exceptional, but for 3 nights, and only 10 mins walk from town, I'd stay here again at this price.