Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harsh Pareekfrom USA

Very affordable but not great

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price was good and the U bahn station was just outside the hotel which made it convenient. The internet was not working in my room which was promised to me and it was important for me, so I was very disappointed with that. Internet was working at the reception only. The breakfast did not have any variety but at this price I wasn't even expecting a breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harsh Pareekfrom USA

very affordable

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a cheap hotel and didn't pay much for it but there were some good and some bad things. The location was good for me, right next to a U Bahn station. I was promised in room internet, but I had no internet in my room which was really important for me. The breakfast didn't have any options and it was pathetic, but it's ok, I wasn't even expecting a breakfast at this price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer war kalt und die heizung war defekt !!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Unfreundliche dame im empfang ..... Eine elektriche heizung wurde zur verfugung gestllt !!
1 out of 5
by Elke

Ein Aufenthalt für " Abenteurer "

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Die geographische Lage.
Cons: Sehr viel.
Location: In der alten City West. U Bahn und Ku' Damm in der Nähe.
Der Aufzug hatte den letzten Weltkrieg überlebt, die Sauberkeit im Zimmer war sehr fragwürdig, über den Kleiderschrank wurde vor Monaten ein Getränk vergossen, was sich gleichmäßig über die Tür verteilt hat, Senderliste für TV war vorhanden, nur leider kein Fernseher! Die Brötchen zum Frühstück waren billige vom Vortag ( oder dem Tag davor) , nur genießbar nach halbstündigem kauen, das Rührei leider ungenießbar , versalzen und ich würde denken , aus eipulver. Lobenswert muß man erwähnen, das der Service aufmerksam und nett war. Nur auf meine freundliche Bemerkung auf das nicht vorhanden sein des Fernsehers , wurde nicht reagiert. Schade, diesen niedrigen Standard findet man eigentlich nur in London .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimfrom Aarhus

December ophold Savigny

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Savigny er et hotel med god beliggenhed tæt på metro og Kurfürstendamm. Venlig betjening. Er dog noget slidt/gammelt - men er ellers rent og pænt. Morgenmaden er ok - heller ikke mere end det. Man kan ikke være sikker på at få en p-plads ved hotellet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shirleyfrom Sharpsburg, Ga

Old world charm

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wanted my husband to experience the old world feel of Germany since I had been before. We loved the location, food and service and the old elevator. However when we booked there was no option for non smoking. The minute you opened the door the room smelled of smoking. Not so good!! Maybe I missed something since this was my first booking with Hotels.com, but if I can't specify non smoking I will not book again. Very short walk to Ku'dam and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht nochmal....

Posted Jan 4, 2013
I can not recommend this Hotel, especially for couples who wish to have a comfortable stay. > Old, a bit dirty,smoky,with a 10 inch TV back from the 80`s. Breakfast ist good, Service staff were friendly. Waren für zwei Übernachtungen in diesem Hotel. Es ist ein in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel, dessen Glanz leider verloren gegangen ist. Die Möbel sind alt, die ganze Einrichtung ist abgenutzt. Die Teppiche sind abgeranzt schmutzig. Die Fernseher sind aus der Steinzeit und haben die Größe eines 10 Zoll Bildschirms. Das Bad müsste komplett saniert werden,.auch wenn es sauber erschien. Das einzig zufriedenstellende war das Frühstück. Hier gab es ausreichend Auswahl , war echt gut. Für Paare kann ich das Hotel nicht empfehlen. Wohlfühlen ist nicht angesagt. Für diejenigen die einfach nur günstig übernachten wollen ist das Hotel aber in Ordnung. Zumindest besser als Im Dorm eines Hostels....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Alter Glanz

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ein stilvoller Altbau in dem man mit Problemen wie dem Bad aus den (geschätzt) in den 60er Jahren nachgerüsteten Badezimmern, dem zur Straße hin lauten Zimmern und dem in die Jahre gekommen Interieur leben kann. Wer Gründe zum Meckern sucht findet sicher einiges. Uns hat das Haus trotzdem sehr gut gefallen, das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis war in Ordnung, das Personal freundlich.