Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meir

Tour to Berlin

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location. Space. Very nice.
Cons: The Internet speed in the room should be improved.
Surprisingly low price for a very new and comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RM from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Definitely would stay again

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Clean, spacious, quiet.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Not bad, considering Berlin city centres are not centralised. Close to public transport, park, cafes/restaurants, very laid back etc.
Loved it. I guess the location could be better, but the room was spacious, really clean, new, perfect lighting. The staff were friendly. It's really modern with a hostel feel but great upkeep like a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Manchester, UK

Excellent value.

Posted Dec 19, 2012
Pros: The price
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very conveniently located for central Berlin,
I've stayed twice here and will keep coming back. It's cheap, clean and friendly. I really cannot fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ooo

Posted Oct 27, 2012
Noisy place - heard people and the lift all night. Clean and basic. No chair to sit on. Staff embarrassed us when we thought we had paid but a payment hadn't been taken and they kept my son's suitcase until I returned, causing a lot of inconvenience. Need to explain the arrangements for taking payment clearly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staying in Hotel 4 Youth was a pleasure. Just next to Mauer Park the hotel was situated perfectly. The hotel staff was great and the rooms likewise. All in all a great experience and I certainly wouldnt mind coming back for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

Great value for money, I strongly recommend it.

Posted Dec 14, 2010
My room was quite big. It was quiet and very clean. The shower was fab. The hotel is only 3 underground stations to Alexanderplatz. The closest underground station is only 5 minutes away by foot. There's also a tram stop just in front of the building. It's great value for money, I strongly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Good location, good value for money

Posted Oct 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel is new and everything is in good condition. It is comfortable but without luxury. The location is quite good with U ( two blocks away) and S-Bahn at the door. Our room was on the fifth floor and had an enormous window with a great view over the Bernauerstrasse. Simply fantastic. The breakfast is good but they need to provide trays to help take things to the tables. It is annoying to have to take everything on your bare hands. Forces you to make several trips and stimulates "traffic jams". Good value for the money, absolutely recommended.