Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, and safe
Cons: Little soap sachets for shower would have been useful.
Location: Short walk from Seestrasse station on U6, By the station are a few pizza places if you come back after a day of tourism, or kebab shops.
I stayed in a small single room, sharing the toilet and shower with the neighbouring room. The room was clean, with very little in it. The mattress was thin, but actually ok and I slept well on it. It is a short walk from Seestrasse station and it is a nice quiet residential area. There is a small supermarket opposite .... but actually it is an off licence plus 8 rolls of toilet paper and 2 handsoaps. But that was useful because I expected the room to have some soap but it had none. Afterwards I realised that this was my fault for assuming. Breakfast was a choice of cereal, and lovely warm bread rolls with cheese and choice of salami. Again it is just what you are paying for, so don't expect more. The staff were friendly and helpful, and spoke good English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Einfach und zweckmässig

Posted May 9, 2015
Lage nicht im Zentrum des Nachtlebens von Berlin - via U-Bahn aber gut angebunden. Die Zimmer sind einfach und zweckmässig. Ebenso das Frühstück. Für kurze Aufenthalte in dem die Stadt Berlin im Mittelpunkt steht ok. Sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal. Teilweise etwas laut durch junge Gäste...Aber das waren alle mal. Wer das genauso sieht ist hier genau richtig.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted May 4, 2015
Ich konnte der ganze nacht mein Nachbar schnarchen hören.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice enough

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Small cafes and restaurants and a large department store. A couple of blocks from the Ubahn.
Nothing fancy about this place but the room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and it's only a 15 euro taxi ride from Tegel. I wouldn't want to stay for a long weekend, but it was a perfect place for a layover in Berlin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Schlicht, zentral, aber nett..

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Das freundliche, hilfsbereite Personal
Ich halte es kurz: - das Personal war durchgehend erreichbar, ansprechbark hilfsbereit und wirklich nett, mehr kann man nicht erwarten... - die Zimmer sind schlicht, aber sauber, funktional für einen kurzen Aufenthalt, wenn man tagsüber unterwegs ist, eine Schlafgelegenheit mit Bad (WC, Waschbecken, Dusche) benötigt - problemloser, kostenloser Internetzugang während des Aufenthaltes - wirklich sehr zentral in Berlin gelegen, ca 10 Gehminuten zur U Leopoldplatz bzw. Amrumer Strasse - Frühstücksbuffet war sehr gut, umfangreichm für jeden was dabei, auch wenn verwöhnte Naturen es schlicht im abwertenden Sinne bezeichnen würden; wir empfanden es als angenehm schlicht ;) Ein gelungener Aufenthalt für uns, zwei Erwachsene mit Kind (11 Jahre)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

goed gastvrij personeel, 24 uurs receptie

Posted Apr 9, 2015
goed gastvrij personeel, 24 uurs receptie, ontbijt was goed geregeld, dichtbij het metro station, 24 uur binnen kunnen lopen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ohne viel schick schnack...fairer Preis

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Schön zentral mitten im Weddinger kiez, gute Anbindung zum övp, trotzdem ruhig. Sauber, super freundliches Personal. Frühstück auch i.o, alles im Verhältnis zum kleinen Taler. Empfehlenswert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Tolles Team! Sehr bemüht in allen Belangen!!! Service super!!! Absolut empfehlenswert111
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Buon rapporto qualità-prezzo

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
L'hotel non è in posizione centrale, ma molto vicino alla metropolitana e a poca distanza dall'aeroporto Tegel. Lo staff è cortese e d'aiuto agli ospiti. La colazione a buffet è veramente abbondante. Buon rapporto qualità-prezzo.