Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by poppyh24 from uk

conveniently located on the west side of Berlin.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: location, location, location and staff
Cons: Would be nice to know how to control the room temperature or even how to open the windows! A bed and breakfast option would also be appreciated!
Location: Location is superb, 20 mins to the airport. Close to bus stops and train lines! Good shopping and eating facilities all within walking distance!
This was our 2nd stay at the Kempinski, and we like the convenience of this hotel! The room first given was a twin bedded room which after the first night we asked whether we could change it as a twin bed was not requested. We were then located to the floor above in a slightly less luxurious room, which was very disappointing, there seemed to be a constant smell from the bathroom, so we just kept that door shut! The staff here are fantastic and very accommodating to a degree ( we didn't complain about the smell). It is quite expensive 27.00 euros for a buffet breakfast? Plus no free wi-fi or indeed anything free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from London

We were persuaded to upgrade to abrand new room.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Smart, well located. Staff were all friendly and pleasant.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Berlin has such and efficient public transport system it does not really matter where you stay.
Our room being brand new (at a cost) was excellent and because the weather was sunny and warm we had a great short stay.
1 out of 5
by HK

Hotel overrated, but the area is nice

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Basically the price is for the name combined with location. We had a standard room, it was clean but cold with no heating control device. Old radiator and heating was turned off. Internet and breakfast are an extra 73 euros/day... and you get limited 2 devices per room. Only one bar of soap, no cream or conditioner only minimal toiletteries. Bathroom was cold and no complementary slippers. One day we received under the door a paper saying that our room smelled of smoke and that we would be liable to pay 100 Euros. Despite being anti smoking! For the price paid, i wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by russ from kent , uk

Berlin Jan 2014

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Hotel Kampinski on the Kur Damm. Very well situated for the U Bahn. Eating in the hotel is expensive. I would strongly recomend trying the local restaurants within walking distance. These vary from traditional German to the obligatory Hard Rock Cafe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from germany

business

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: every thing
Cons: nothing
Location: very good-near the zoo and every important place
wonderfull ! enjoyed very much.liked it very much-location can not be better and staff is friendly and efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yoshi from Dusseldorf

Nothing so special

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was gorgeous but room was so tiny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Horsham

Hotel Housekeeping Random

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping - provision of toiletries - really BAD
Location: loads of shops - Tommy Hilfiger and Barbour very close. Hard Rock Cafe across the road. Zoo round the corner
Visited the hotel to spend New Year in Berlin. Location is great and facilities in the hotel seemed good. The BIGGEST disappointment was the random activities of the housekeepng team. You never knew what toiletries would be provided, we only realised that there was a turn down service on our last (of 4 nights) when we arrived back after celebrating the new year to discover curtains closed and lights on. Our friends got slippers, we did not. Stayed there once before almost 10 years previously and were thrilled, this time we were underwhelmed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom and Angela from Scotland

Excellent position on Berlins sensational Ku`dam.

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Location on the Ku`dam.
Cons: A nice comfortable, typically Berlin bar would enhance the amenities.
Location: the Ku`dam is a shoppers Paradise.
Great location, public transport, taxis tour buses and shops right on your doorstep. at Christmas time it is an excellent choice to enjoy the wondwerful Christmas markets located throughout the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on the best street in Berlin -the Kdam

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Character, staff friendly and competent.Hard to speak German since they have such good english.
Cons: Only negative and for me a big one is the cost of wi-fi connections .Tariffs the highest I have come across plus high hourly charges .
Location: Close to opera houses ,art galleries and an extensive range of excellent restaurants.