Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheaton, IL

Ku'Damm 101-recommended!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: It would be good if the website stated clearly if there are two beds or one for the reservation made. Also the AC could have worked better.
Location: Close to bus and rail, a 10 minute bus ride from the city center. Within walking distance to cafes, restaurants, a grocery store and a 24 hour mart
My son and I spent 6 nights here and very much enjoyed our stay. Aside from a few minor issues it was a great place to come back to after a day full of sightseeing in Berlin. This hotel is a bit outside of the town center but is very close to the bus and rail stations. A couple of tips: I booked a "standard double" not realizing that this provides only one bed. I ended up having to pay 10 euros a night extra for a room upgrade to a room with two twin beds. Also the breakfast provided each morning for 15 euros seemed really expensive. Save your money and go to the Havelback just across the street and get your pastries and coffee for half the price. The other issue was the A/C. It was very hot in our room the first 3 nights but we figured there was no A/C available seeing as how most of Berlin's public spaces are not air conditioned. We had the windows open to cool the room down but the street noise was bothersome. The last three nights the AC must have kicked in and our room was downright chilly. There were no thermostats that we could see, either. Aside from those minor issues the room was clean, spacious,comfortable and the hotel itself was quiet. The hotel WiFi worked well too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Nice hotel at a very good location..

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We spent 2nights at the hotel and it was so nice since it was clean and at a very good location, at the quite site of Kudamm.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Austin, TX

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel wasn't bad, but we were expecting something better since the hotel's rating is 4.2. Their breakfast is indeed great and, taking into account the prices for food in the neighborhood, it is a good deal for your money. Now about things that were not that great: 1) the room has no coffee maker, so you can't make tee or coffee; 2) a small water bottle in the machine and in the room is 3 euros, which is a rip off; 3) the wi-fi internet is not free! You only get 300 MB for free every 24-hours. This feature doesn't work well either and the hotel wanted to charge us for the internet at the check-out even though we never agreed to that option. 4) the room feels very cold. There is a small rug by the bed, but the rest of the floor is just bare concrete. I personally would have chosen a different hotel if I knew about all these issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jak from London, United Kingdom

A unique but simple hotel for Berlin.

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
As this was my first stay at Ku'Damm 101, I was pleasantly surprised. Clean hotel and has the basic's, only criticism would be not many English channels and depicting temperatures in the rooms. Staff beyond helpful and make the hotel stand out just for that and transport is easy to work out once you get the grasp of it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcin from Sunny Isles Beach, Florida

Location, location, ...

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Location, of course. It is in the heart of Kudamm.
Cons: Garage to be included in the price.
Location: Shopping, just example. I would say, a good stroll through the West Berlin, and access to Metro and Bus, so one can visit different spots of the city.
I enjoyed place and staff, and just regret that garage was not included, which in fact, makes the price much higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable place

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Staff are great,, place is clean
Cons: Nothing to think off now
Location: Great location for the great shoping street
Comfortable, convienet hotel in the midle of the most famouse street in Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RAY from LOS ANGELES

TUBE TV'S ANYONE ???

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
GREAT PLACE TO STAY IF YOU WANT TO FEEL LIKE A STUDENT AGAIN. EXTREMELY SIMPLE ROOM WITH STYLISH VINTAGE TUBE TV SET. AVOID STAYING IN THIS HOTEL ON THE HOT SUNNY SUMMER DAY - AIR CONDITIONER OR SIMPLE FANS ARE NOT EXISTENT HERE. GREAT BAR DOWNSTAIRS. CLOSE TO BERLIN MESSE CENTER AND THE AIRPORT. THIS WAS MY THIRD TIME AT THIS HOTEL IN THE LAST 4 YEARS AND THE THE TUBE TV'S ARE STILL HERE ... THIS HOTEL IS ALL ABOUT THE VINTAGE SMALL SCREEN TUBE TV'S ...