Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel close to Schoenefeld airport.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport and local railway station, which was only 300 yards away and provided easy access to the centre of Berlin.
Cons: Very little with the design of the building.
Hotel looked like a converted block of 1950's flats. Room was clean and adequate. Facilities were OK with a bar and restaurant. It is OK as an overnight airport hotel but that's about all. We were there for 2 nights on business and would not have wanted to have been there any longer. Beware to specify a non-smoking room if you don't smoke!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from Oxford, UK

Convenient for business in Berlin

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Ease of access from the airport.
Cons: Only a refreshment of the decorations, but they didn't spoil my stay.
Location: There is an S-Bahn station only 200m away.
I used this hotel for a quick overnight stay having arrived late at the airport. The taxi took maybe two minutes to drive there. On arrival I was greeted by friendly staff who spoke excellent english and who thoroughly explained all the hotel facilities. I was offered a choice of smoking and non-smoking rooms. My room was a spacious double with large windows, decor a little tired but all perfectly comfortable with a good bed. The shower worked fine. Breakfast was served in the restaurant downstairs and was an ordinary breakfast buffet selection. Checkout was fast and the receptionist was kind enough to give me directions to my destination in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A from Vancouver, Canada

Good value, very clean hotel, near transit

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very clean and comfortable hotel, good value for the price. Two minute walk to transit station and a twenty minute ride to the centre of Berlin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine as a brief stop close to the airport

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Handy for the airport
We used this hotel as a stop-off prior to our flight back home and it suited this purpose being only a few metres from the train station which was one stop from the airport. My main complaint about the hotel was that my room smelt badly of cigarette smoke....it was so bad that if we had elected to stay longer I would have had to have asked for another room or indeed changed hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all

Posted Feb 20, 2013
Pros: Close to airport and station
Cons: Not good views and wood hip wallpaper
Basic room but excellent staff, reasonable food and very well maintained, only downfall was comfort of pillows but that is minor detail really
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Feb 14, 2013
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF
Cons: GREAT DISTANCE FROM CENTRAL BERLIN
Location: THE HOTEL IS CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT AND THE SUBWAY, BUT FAR FROM THE CITY.
A VERY CLEAN WELL-MAINTAINED HOTEL CLOSE TO SCHONEFELD AIRPORT.
2 out of 5
by Miralem from Europ

No good

Posted Jan 8, 2013
no good.......................servic and not cleaning room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
It's perfect for overnight stay near airport. The breakfast is ok. It's not like previous comments I saw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by k8 from England, UK

Great.

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Proximity to the airpoirt and not at a rip-off price.
Cons: Didn't know which way to turn to find the lift in the morning, could have done with some indicating arrows for tired guests !
Location: Only used as a stop-off for the airport, so close to the airport and to the (train) station - don't know what else there was in the vicinity.
Close to the airport but not noisy. Close to the train station. Receptionist clear and calming when I was tired and stressed on arrival. 5 euros for transport to the airport in the morning, good. Big room !