Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mars

The Hotel from Hell

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Location: Very little
It was loud all hours of the day and night. Very small room, expensive wifi, cold unfriendly service, no air conditioning, cheap bathroom soap, only two towels, train station, stores, restaurant/bars are Not close by. Basically it sucked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is Dirty and nasty

Posted Nov 4, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: The room was roomy but loud - traffic noise is very high. With the window open, you think you are on a racetrack.
Location: Nothing.You need transport to get anywhere. There is a bus that goes to the metro that gets to the city after a transfer. While that works, it's poo
The room was adequate but not quiet. The staff tried to help but had minimal knowledge of the city. WiFi / internet was very expensive. The breakfast was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely, friendly hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Lovely Hotel, the staff were very helpful, told us the quickest way to the centre by telling us where to chance from the bus to the U-Bahn, thus saving us over 20 minutes, the journey then only took 25 minutes and not nearly an hour as some users have said. The adjoining restaurant could have been better, but there was a lovely chinese about a 10-15 minute walk away
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Velburg,Germany

its cheap but it aint 4 stars

Posted Jul 20, 2011
its very cheap hotel compare to all other berlin hotel, but in the summer time it be horrid, cuz GErmans( or european ) they dont believe in Air Conditioner, so you have to open the window when you sleep and ITS SO NOISY with cars running around, overall its nice. if you dont have a car, this hotel might be a bit problem, cause its kind a far from train, but we drove to berlin, so if you have a car with you, its nice and easy cause it close to A100 (which a autobahn that connect you to everything) but kindly note this is NOT a 4 four star which what expedia quote, this is like any other cheapy hotel.
3 out of 5
by Plimtuna from Oak Park, IL

A port in the time of Storm

Posted May 11, 2011
Very friendly hotel staff. However, this hotel is not near anything that we were interested in. The rooms and bathrooms are a bit dated and plain. The hotel met our most simplest needs. We slept well and had private baths and breakfast. But beyond this the hotel has little to offer (besides friendly helpful staff).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds, uk

Rubbish

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Too far away, rubbish service, horrid decor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Berlin

Posted Dec 24, 2009
if you wont a hotel in the center then don't use this one
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth UK

Good hotel in the outskirts of Berlin

Posted Nov 2, 2009
We were very impressed with the hotel, the service and the breakfast. In the area are shops and restaurants close by and the hotel restaurant is as well to recommend after a long day exploring. The main disadvantage was that it's not in the centre of Berlin but ca 1/4 hour bus and 1/4 hour train ride away. So if you don't mind that then it's great. The bus 171 goes directly from airport Schonefeld to the Hotel (Zadek Straße) mostly every 20 minutes. Good for Estrell Centrum as the bus 171 passes there as well (ca 15mins). We would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice Hotel... Location wasnt good though

Posted Sep 27, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff was very nice and friendly... the internet would work occasionally... The main problem was that it took about 30-40mins on the train (we had to change trains) to get into berlin... If you are planning to do sightseeing I would highly suggest getting a hotel closer... the extra cost is WELL worth it.