Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
In a great neighborhood......lots of nice restaurants and shops nearby. Parking garage available. Only negative was the absence of wifi.....though it was being repaired. Great staff, fabulous breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salvador, Bahia BRAZIL

dont write in voucher that berakfast is not included,....and internet is not free

Posted Jun 30, 2010
dont write in voucher that berakfast is not included,.... internet is not free
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SHROPSHIRE, ENGLAND

Best of Berlin

Posted Jan 7, 2010
Fab hotel, clean comfortable, staff very helpful indeed. Just down the road from U bahn station, quiet location. You just have to have a meal at the local Hell Oder Dunkel restaurant. Staff were so helpful even though their English was very limited and the same for our German! Meals were fab. Beer also! Went on a bus tour and went around first in the morning and then again in the evening. Well worth doing it again in the evening as the landmarks and sights look different again. Brought a discount travel ticket with the discount book, don't realy think it was worth it to be fair for a short stay, may be different in the Summer months though?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

did not like

Posted Dec 30, 2009
The room was small. The heater and the tv didn't work. Price was acceptable. Close to Ubahn. I wouldn't consider this a four star hotel. More like 2.5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Crewe Cheshire

Berlin Trip Review

Posted Oct 27, 2009
This hotel was excellent, staff polite and very willing to help, not too far to the city centre and amenities, restaurants of decent standard nearby. My only comment (it would be harsh to say it as a criticism) was that the pillows were too soft (even with three I felt my head was too low), and the duvet was not really wide enough - my companion who is a big guy, well over six foot and quite "wide" had difficulty keeping himself covered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from cork, ireland

ok I guess

Posted Sep 19, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little dated but is very clean and staff are helpful. Very convenient to the U-bahn. The price was also hard to beat. Word of warning-the internet cost 13 euro for 24 hours and was the worst/slowest connection I have had in years. So if you need to work online while staying in berlin, don't stay at this hotel. Also their pillows were weirdly uncomfortable-(both my partner and I thought so).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Reading

Great location, super staff

Posted Aug 19, 2009
We had a great 2 night stay at the Best Western. Located right next door to the Gunzelstrasse tube stop we were able to access the entire city using the efficient subway system. We also were able to walk in to Kurfurstendam in ten minutes which is the hub of shopping and restaurants and the location of the Kaiser Wilhelm church reconstruction. Staff were very helpful, good selection of bars and discos en route into town but not too close so as to be a bother with late night noise. Just right for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good Value

Posted Aug 11, 2009 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable, bed was pretty comfortable. The shower was small, but it worked and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location was pretty good, the hotel is within a 20 minute walk from Kurfurstendamm/Tierpark, but there is a metro station within a 3 minute walk. Overall, the hotel is a good value and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2009 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, on arrival found the staff to be excellent, took great care of us whilst waiting on the room to be ready even though we were early. Rooms large and very clean. We used the bike hite servie which was good value for money ten euros for the whole day