Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Ella from Hamilton, ON

room facing Plattenbau, quite far from Alexander

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Wireless Internet access
Cons; wireless internet not working, but I had to pay. Pros: very nice helpful Concierge, room nice except view
2 out of 5
by Mano

Nice staff, bad room

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location, service
Cons: Cleanliness, bed firmness
The staff was very helpful, and the location was great in terms of access to everything. Unfortunately, the mattress was soft foam, very little support and bad for bad backs. The room smelled mildewy, and the when food was cooked upstairs our room smelled like hamburger. There was also a church next door that rang it's bell several times in the evening and started again at 8 in the morning. Very loud. We checked out after our first night. Despite having pre-paid, they very nicely refunded half of the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kirstin from london

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The only downside to this hotel is that it's not located in the middle of a particular district, however it's only a 15 minute (pleasant) walk to be right in the middle of Prenzlauerberg and it's very well connected to trams and buses. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Short Break from Scotland

Excellent Breakfast

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Relaxing short break. Good food and service. Good travel links.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bastian from Liverpool, UK

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two huge positives: The hotel is right next to the Volkspark Friedrichshain which is a great place to get some fresh air or to go running in and there is a tram stop opposite, so you can get to the Alexanderplatz within a few minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia from Ireland

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I requested a smoking room from Hotels.com. Did'nt get one. They would have moved us next day but I had unpacked at that point. The concierge was amazing(Stephanie). Staff friendly. The room was spotless. We didn't book breakfast . Lovely places in Prezlauer to eat breakfast. If you want to take taxis -not expensive. for example to Check Point Charlie was about 8 euro. The location was fine.If we stayed closer to the centre we would not have gone to Prezlauer Berg which would have been a shame. The friendliness, of the city was quite unexpected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from USA

Near Alexanderplatz

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the room and especially liked the people who worked in reception and the concierge. The evening meal at the restaurant was not that good and overpriced. The location to the hotel was very good and a short walk to any of the transportation services. Most of the major sights are close by as well. I recommend getting a welcome card that allows you passage on any bus, tram or metro for 72 hours plus discounts at restaurants, etc. You can buy it at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com