Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern , nice hotel, near Potsdamer Platz ..

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: modern style, cleaness, friendly staff
Cons: there are no fridge in the room
Location: It is near Potsdamer Platz with lot of shopping, cinemas, restaurants...
Very pleasant to stay, with nice modern rooms, friendly staff...good connections to the centre..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Wonderful Experience in Berlin!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Stylish minimal design. Comfortable room. Close to the U-Bahn Station. Friendly and knowledgeable staff that spoke English.
Cons: The electronic lock to get in the rooms was a bit confusing, but you eventually figure it out.
Location: Near Turkish restaurants and short walk to other restaurants.
I would definitely stay here again. It was a very inexpensive and comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little vacation time in Berlin.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent service and comfort of the rooms. I liked the hotel and will visit it again with no hesitation. I would like to commend the help of the staff and especially that of Zaira who gave me great advice on places to visit and directions on how to get to each place using public transportation. My regards to all the staff!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alan from San Francisco, CA

Standard Room : be aware if you book this

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are booking a standard room (which I would not suggest), please be aware that the room is miniscule, pod sized. I would not suggest booking this room by pre-paying because you may want to cancel after seeing how small it is. The bathroom is about the size an airplane bathroom. The dimension of the sink was such that it was an inch wider than my toothbrush in one direction and about 3 inches wider in the other and 3 inches deep, making it just about unusable. There is also a toilet in the stall with the sink, but you cannot sit on the toilet unless you close the door. The glass shower stall was not in the bathroom with the sink and toilet. It's was in the other corner of the room, fully visible from the bed. The bed consumes 50% of the room space. There was no safe and no minibar. The wifi was not free. The hotel hallways were dark, undecorated and bleak. The hotel lobby was beautiful, in contrast. When I commented to the desk clerk that my room seemed smaller than the others on the same floor by viewing the fire exit map on the back of the door, he said "well, not really", so I have to then assume that all standard rooms are this small. My reservation was only for one night. I would have checked out and gone to a different hotel otherwise. My suggestion: do not pre-pay if you plan on staying in a "standard" room in case you want to cancel upon seeing it, or book one of the larger rooms. I should also note that the hotel is not in an upscale area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liam from Ireland

can't see this place being beaten on value

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel for what we paid. Staff friendly, rooms clean and comfortable and a generally nice atmosphere to the place. I'd happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steve from glasgow

lovely room, quiet hotel, location ok

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: room very comfortable, well designed
Cons: the bar area was quiet, door locks confusing
Location: location ok, but walking distance to S and U bahn. soe ok restaurants, but there are better locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sha from Melbourne, AU

Nice hotel with Public transport right in front

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Enjoyed my stay. Very clean. Extremely friendly staff. The only issue I could think of is that there is no fridge in the room, which isn't that much of a problem for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Harrisburg, PA, USA

Stands out among the rest

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The price was very affordable! Everything seemed new, clean, and very modern. Also, the staff speaks perfect English for non-German speakers.
Cons: Wifi, wifi, wifi! Even though it's 2013, Wifi's not included in your room cost, and the signal is very weak. Also, as I stated earlier, the bedding.
Location: This is a reasonable walk away from all the sights and shoppes, plus it's near the gayborhood which was cool. There's also subway stations closeby.
I wasn't sure about how nice this hotel would be since the cost is very reasonable and the location is pretty good, but when I arrived I was definitely taken back! This place is great--*very* clean, HUGE rooms, very nice bathroom in the room, and the staff was great. The next time I go to Berlin I'll definitely be staying here again--I didn't see any other hotels of this quality with such good prices. One thing some travelers may want to be aware of if you've never stayed in Germany: beware German bedding! Mattresses are quite firm, and you get one flimsy pillow with one small comforter and no flat sheets. I don't say this to particularly criticize Lindemanns in this area since this is true of every German hotel I've stayed at, but this being one of the nicest German hotels I've been at I expected a little more comfort. Just something to keep in mind for first-timers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas from Canada

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
we had nice a nice stay at HOTEL LINDEMANNS BERLIN. It is not far from U-Bahn or S-Bahn within walking distance. The room is comfortable, quiet and clean. The receptionists were kind to give us the information what we need. In general, we were satisfied with this hotel. We will recommend it to our friends.